Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Hotel near soho square

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was great and rooms are ok , but the internet service was really bad as there are no internet inside the rooms only at loopy and pool side which they didn't mention during the booking . Food are mostly bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natal

Hilton hotel - Sharks bay resort

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location which is close to the airport and sea. Friendly helpful staff. Good food and drink for the price you pay.
Cons: In the evening it tends to be very quite due to lack of guesses. The entertainment staff try their best throughout the day and evening.
Location: Great location which is on the beach. Good diving and snorkeling from the beach. Dahab Blue hole is well worth a day trip.
The Hilton hotel in Sharks bay is a very nice AI resort. I found all the staff friendly and helpful. For the price you pay the food and drinks are excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful and can't do enough. If you scuba dive then the Dive Centre close to the sea is excellent and runs dive courses and diving from the beach and boats. In the evening it tends to be very quite due to lack of guesses. The entertainment staff try their best throughout the day and evening. But I found the Hilton and Sharm el Sheikh dead at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Amira, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for posting your comments on our hotel. Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We value your opinion as a good tool for improvement. Hoping to see you again soon in Sharm El Sheikh. Yours sincerely, Amira. PA to General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. At a nice beach side location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
There is less variety in the lunch and the dinner buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area was great! The grounds were beautiful The room looked a little tired. A fresh coat of paint would help immensely. The food was not bad, just boring. Not up to the standards that I associate with the Hilton brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Poor hotel,

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Beach, but beach staff were un professional.
Cons: Food, Beach and entertainment,
Location: Soho square.
The hotel is ideally located close to SOHO square and the beach is great for snorkeling, The food is not tasty and the food's vanity is very limited. Unlike any Hilton hotels across the works, there should be more items in the menu. The hotel staff are good but not so professional except Emad the house keeping worker, he was very professional. We stayed for 5 days, got sick from the food and left the hotel. It is also too far from Naema Bay aned the room air conditioning was very noisy. The entertainment programs are slim to none., I do not recommend this hotel and will not use it in the future,
4 out of 5
by rehab from Cairo

If only the beach was sandy then it will be 5

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great , the only thing that i didn't like is that the beach is rocky and not sandy but every thing else is just like i want
5 out of 5
by Ali from Alexandria , Egypt

Great Hotel to stay and enjoy

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service
4 out of 5
by adel

good

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
it were nice holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent .... special two guys at beach bar.
Cons: Food preparation
Location: Location and all around is excellent
Location is perfect as hotel staff. Only food quality should be improved ..... preparation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Boris, Thank you for posting your comments on our hotel. We value your opinion as a good tool for improvement. Hoping to see you again soon in Sharm El Sheikh. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager