Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underbart hotell, nära havet.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Underbart hotell med fin utsikt Jätte äcklig mat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel hugely understaffed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Lovely hotel and staff, however as it is understaffed the teams struggle to get work done meaning long ques lacks of glasses and plates. The same people serve drinks and clear tables. 1 barperson working ten to the dozen trying to get ahead of an ever increasing que. Poor service due to a false economy of not employing enough people to deliver, bordering on slave labour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Badly run, chaotic and poor attitudes.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The 3 swimming pools on the newer side were big and shallow ideal for kids, where as the large pool on the beach side was mostly very deep.
Cons: Staff attitudes at the wave bar. An area with some cover from the wind to watch entertainment. Replace the pharoahs lager with Sakara
Location: There was very little which is why the hotel needs to raise its game.
Firstly the room was not ready; no linen for the bed setti. The bed setti was wrecked, it took them 2 hours to supply fold out single beds. The main dining area in the new section was badly run and chaotic, if you tried to make a drink there was either no cups, no milk or no hot water, tables were dirty, tables were wonky and unstable, there was food on the floor, the glasses were dirty etc. In contrast the main restaurant on the old section was in complete contrast and a pleasure to eat in. The wave bar; how many hours my daughter sat there being ignored by the staff over the two weeks i dread to think. Two days running we ordered food there that never came and had to be re-ordered. They served everything in plastic throw away cups, even hot choclate to my 9 year old daughter ! There was no where to put the empty cups from the swim side and the staff were to collect them so they were strewn across the bottom of the pool everyday along with tissue paper. If you sat outside at night they served you warm lager or flat coke that had sat on a tray outside for god knows how long. The lager was crap pharoah lager which tasted dreadful especially when blood warm. The beach; what beach ? a terraced area and then a strip about 20' x 60'. Absolutely dire. The photographs on the site show sun loungers with two jettys behind them; these belong to another hotel. There is one jetty used for snorkling and a boat stop. The area to swim in is tiny and a massive disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, UK

Hilton-Sharks bay Sharm, Egypt.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
If you are expecting to get 5* think again, this hotel lacks the standard expected to reach this expectation. The quality of the food seriously let's this hotel down. The main restaurant at lunch and dinner resemble a cattle market, at best; frequently running short of both plates and tables to sit at. Albeit very accommodating by the staff which work there, the service is overwhelmed by the numbers of guests vs. staff available. The food is repetitive and very bland. 90% of the time it lacks the quality expected of a 5* hotel. Pros: There were no Mosquitos and the weather was glorious throughout. The Hotel staff were always very helpful and friendly. Cons: Tired furnishings and decor combined with out dated and worn surroundings, spoil what could be a lovely hotel. With some money spent on it, this would be a good holiday resort. The Egyptian guests are often very pushy and impolite, a queue is just an obstacle to them! The two additional restaurants at the Hilton - (the Asian and Italian) should both be included as part of the AI package as the quality of both these restaurants far surpasses those of the buffet restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin Murphy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia, Please note that your comments regarding the food and restuarant are forwarded to the concerned managers for taking the necessary actions. We value your opinion as a good tool for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and giving us another chance to prove to you the Hilton hospitality. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Poor food room bit scruffy

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Met some nice guests which made the holiday would not go again due to food options and rudeness of some people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you went through. Once again I am sorry that you felt that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you back again and giving us another chance to prove to you the Hilton hospitality. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amman

オールインクルーシブ

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: プライベートビーチ、プール
Cons: 食事
Location: ビーチ、プール
プライベートビーチやプールがあるのはうれしいが、客室から少し遠い。 食事、飲み物込ではあったが、期待したほどの味ではない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear MT, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia We value your opinion as a good tool for improvement. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay. Yours sincerely, Richard.General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

DISSAPOINTED and a LET DOWN

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool area on the deluxe side, very spacious area, beautiful grounds and scenery of pool area. family friendly hotel.
Cons: improve the food because was very boring and repetitive! Improve cleanliness, was awful for Hilton standard!
Location: need to take taxi or shuttle to naama bay - 15 mins ride, great nightlife there. Nearer to hotel 5 mins walk or so to outdoor nightlife/attractions
very disappointed at Hilton standard, hotel service was rubbish. Some staff were good, others were not great, we were just another tourist staying at the hotel to them, plus we had to find things out ourselves by researching and reading, hotel staff were not very helpful at all! Hotel itself was good location to airport and naama bay area, cannot fault the deluxe side pool area as it was great and lots of space to move around and relax. But pool was filthy at times, could have been cleaner. Rooms were dirty, not up to standard, mould and dirty marks in places - yuk! Bathroom was horrible, cleaners need to scrub more instead of giving it a quick hoover and wipe down. We made the most of the pool area, and evenings we were out in town as hotel wasn't great. Entertainment was good some nights, but that's it. Limited food options and soft drinks were absolutely awful, would have been nice for some fresh juices - not dilute juices - everyday was the same thing, very let down by this!! Would not stay again here, poor Hilton standard, not what we expected at all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you went through as you find the hotel not up to your expectation. Please accept our sincere apology and note that your comments are discussed with the concerned managers to take the necessary actions. We value your opinion as a good tool for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and giving us another chance to prove to you the Hilton hospitality. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Pool, rubbish food, no way near hilton stands

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Pools, house keeping were good - always tip.
Cons: Food, Staff, dirty rooms and toilets, overall grounds behind the pools Def stay on the deluxe side, the old side is terrible.
Location: Very close to airport, 10m drive. email the hotel and they will pick you up for 100 EGP (£10 ish) Soho Sqaure is nice for evening walks and drinks.
The hotel is no way at hilton standards, the best thing is he pools. The rooms are extremely poor in terms of condition (I stayed in the deluxe side). Worst part is the food, meat is often luke warm, so be careful - avoid all salads and tap water. Food is repeated every day with little variation. The pool bars are slow to be served at unless you flash money. You will always be put last if locals are waiting behind you. AC in the room was poor, we had to have 4 different engineers to fix this which they finally did on the 4th night. Hotel is very close to soho square where you will find some nice restaurants and duty free shopping (alcohol has to be bought within 48hrs of arrival and you need to show your passport - good prices) The animation teams were helpful and arranged to take guests out every night, they were a pleasant bunch of people and always looked after you. Overall, if you looking for a pool side holiday - this is great. The pools are kept clean and there is also an adult only pool which is nice to be in away from the noise. Pool bars are okay, along as no locals are around, be sure to TIP on the first day. The beer tastes like water, but will do. Avoid the food, a lot of people we spoke to had fallen ill. Advise to walk into soho square where there are so good restaurants, well priced too. Careful with taxis, always ensure you confirm the price first - handy to carry 1 dollar bills as these are ideal for taxis and tipping and avoid you being conned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Prab, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you went through. Once again I am sorry that you felt that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you back again and giving us another chance to prove to you the Hilton hospitality. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Crap beach rubbish food avoid!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Pool was good
Cons: Rooms were dirty and not regularly cleaned.
Location: Nothing its in the middle of nowhere!
I really wouldn't go back, aweful experience, cold food, and completely tasteless! Security staff were rude as were check in. Avoid at all costs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear sanjay, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you went through. Once again I am sorry that you felt that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you back again and giving us another chance to prove to you the Hilton hospitality. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was lovely

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The most best thing about the hotel is how lovely and kind the animation lots are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments on our hotel in Expedia. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay. Yours sincerely, Richard. General Manager