Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

The best beach in Dahab

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have been visiting this location for decades through all its incarnations. from a campsite to Coralia hotel, and now to Ibis. this is by far the best beach in Dahab and the best location for a family vacation. the rooms, pool, beach, garden, restaurants, and facilities are all within reach and in a safe environment that is accommodating for the entire family. over the last few years though the hotel is starting to get worn out. the low occupancy rate in Sinai due to the recent events has had its toll on all the hotels in Sinai. the management is still doing a great job to try to maintain the place, but it is no where as it used to be. The quality of the food though is the one aspect that really needs upgrade. the quantity is fine, but the quality was unacceptable. i highly advise the management to review their kitchen and get a master chef that is up to the task. regardless of the few disappointments that occurred, including one room that was full of bugs and needed decontamination and they wouldn't provide a replacement room, yet we still had a great vacation. This has always been my destination in Dahab, and most probably it will remain so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eva from Milano

Favolosa location! ideale x kitesurf

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel dal rapporto prezzo/beneficio inimitabile! Gradevolissimo, curato, direttamente sul mare e direttamente di fianco allo spot kitesurf. Ideale anche per chi ha problemi di deambulazione (non ci sono scale) Tutto a portata di mano! Tornerò di sicuro!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by AHMED, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you have had such a disappointing experience at IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Ahmed Naiem – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to kiting lagoon

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Food is no good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by AHMED, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you have had such a disappointing experience at IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Ahmed Naiem – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rust from Zug

Schönes Hotel mit Sandstrand

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und auch der Service ausgezeichnet. Das Frühstücksbuffet war immer ganz frisch und das Angebot gross. Der lange Sandstrand war sehr sauber, wie übrigens auch die Zimmer. Mit dem Taxi konnte man stets günstig und zuverlässig nach Dahab fahren. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by AHMED, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you have had such a disappointing experience at IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Ahmed Naiem – General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tsepo from UK

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely idealic location for peace and tranquility. Too bad the drinks are well over priced, too over priced more than the average hotel in the UK. it's not good for business in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by AHMED, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you have had such a disappointing experience at IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The IBIS STYLES Dahab Lagoon . Ahmed Naiem – General Manager
3 out of 5
by Helena

Helt ok läge

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
Jag tyckte att hotellet var ok, men det var ganska dyrt i förhållande till vad man fick för pengarna, och det levde inte riktigt upp till det antal stjärnor som hotellet hade. Stranden vad ok, bra solstolar. Maten på hotellet var inte särskilt bra, men om man tog sig in till staden Dahab kunde man hitta riktigt bra restauranger. Renligheten på rummet var bra, servicen levde inte riktigt upp till förväntningarna. Rummens inredning var ganska underlig, men rummen var ändå rena och fräscha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Khaled yassien Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by Adrian

Bekvämt strandhotell

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Vi åkte ner en grupp vänner för att tillbringa en vecka åt dykning och vindsurfing. Hotellet ligger mitt på stranden med perfekta förutsättningar för den som är intresserad av strand, bad, vindsurfing el kitesurfing. För dykningen begav vi oss in till Dahab till de betydligt billigare och bättre dykcentren. De vid stranden tar framförallt betalt för närhet till hotellen vid lagunen. Ibis styles var ett helt ok hotell utan extranvaganser. Grannhotellet Hilton var mycket fräschare men kostar naturligtvis därefter. Ibis är helt klart prisvärt men man skall inte förvänta sig toppstandard. Ett klassiskt medelcharterhotell. Vi hade endast halvpension och åt således frukostbuffén på hotellet som var helt ok. För att summera, för sitt pris ger Ibis bra värde för pengarna men hotellet i sig gör inte hela semestern. För att få en trevlig upplevelse i Dahab får man åka på utflykter, bege sig in till stan och utöva någon av alla vattensporter. Då har man det kanon och vi är mycket nöjda med vår semester där nere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Khaled yassien Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by Carl-Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels