Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We went there for a family reunion and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The hotel is located close to one of the best reef, so we were snorkeling from the hotel beach several times every day. The service was top notch and we were asked daily by the hotel manager, Kalid Abd Latif, if there is anything else that they can do for us to improve further our experience. The buffet had always a big variety of tasty food, with a selection of meat and vegetarian dishes. The grounds were very well maintained and our rooms were spotless. Our rooms overlooked breathtaking views of the beach and the pools; it was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff was always smiling and eager to please. We truly felt the warmth and the generosity of the egyptian hospitality!
4 out of 5
by ELENA

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
В шарм эль шейхе отдыхаем с 2002 года в разных отелях в основном 5 звездных. В этом отеле второй раз, первый раз были в 2006 году. Ничего не изменилось. Для 4 звезд очень неплохо. Многие 5-три звездные отели лишь по цене дороже, а в принципе ничем не отличаются. Главное преимущество этого отеля, конечно, пляж. Редкий случай в шарме, что заход в море без пантона, прямо с берега. Для детей и тех, кто любит Турцию и наши курорты вообще рай. А для тех, кто понимает прелесть красного моря - прекрасные бухты с коралловыми рифами и всей прелестью подводного мира. Обслуживание, как и везде в Египте - они нас не любят , но терпят, потому что понимают, без российских туристов - денег не будет. Будьте аккуратны с едой. Из нашей компании (11 человек) с отравлениями мучались шестеро. Но это не говорит о том, что в этом отеле хуже, чем в других. Просто в Египте соответствующее отношение к чистоте вообще и кухня не исключение. Не пейте ничего со льдом. Лучше не есть пищу не прошедшую термообработку (салаты, резанные фрукты). Очень внимательный управляющий отеля, часто беседует с туристами, интересуется мнением об отеле, готов принять предложения по улучшению обслуживания. Особое внимание уделяется гостям, которые не первый раз в этом отеле, что очень приятно. Первый раз такое видела в шарме. Вообщем, если еще удасться поехать в Египет, мы снова в Фанару.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

second visit and counting...

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
this is my second visit. its a great hotel. staff is friendly. beach is amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Komfortabelt, charmerende og fantastisk udsigt.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Personalet, værelset, poolen og udsigten.
Cons: Maden. Den er kedelig.
Location: Nama Bay ligger ikke så langt derfra. Det er et godt sted både for at shoppe, og også til at gå i byen om aftenen.
Det er et virkelig hyggeligt og charmerende hotel. I modsætning til de fleste andre steder i Egypten, bliver man ikke generet af nogen, mens man bare vil slappe af. Det er personlig service, som er et par niveauer over hvad vi kan præstere i Danmark, men uden at være anmassende. Selve hotellet har en høj en standard, og der en fantastisk udsigt ud over det "røde hav". Eneste minus er maden. Der er ikke den store afveksling, og det er lidt kedeligt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MILANO

grazioso hotel a2 passi dal mare

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: allinclusive, cucina e mare
Cons: sicuramente l'animazione e la reception (c'e'il bancomat ma non funziona quasi mai e alla reception non ti fanno nemmeno il cambio di euro)
Location: buona la posizione, la spiaggia non e'enorme, ma il mare merita, anche se le barche (taNTISSIME,)PASSAVANO A 3 METRI DALLE BOE!
buono l'hotel e il mare. ottimo l'all inclusive buona la cucina (siamo in un villaggio,...) solo discreta l'animazione, piu' improntata alla clientela russa...la reception e'cordiale ma non molto collaborativa...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Rovinato dall'invasione russa

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: ancora resistono: camere con vista belle, pulite e confortevoli - ottimo personale di servizio - eccezionale diving per sub
Cons: maggior: controllo su clientela russa, attenzione alle bellezze naturali che ne facevano un top, attenzione anche alle esigenze dell'altra clientela
Location: Posizione eccezionale: una delle parti migliori della barriera corallina con spiaggia digradante al mare e piscine naturali interne a barriera. Diving
Ci sono stata per 6 anni e giudizio era splendido: barriera corallina di fronte ad hotel eccezionale, gite snorkeling altrettanto, cibo buono per standard egiziani, spiaggia ordinata e gradevole. Quest'anno: russi che ballano su barriera (chissà cosa resterà), ti spinnano sul naso e devi quindi organizzare orari per evitarli, pesci ovviamente quasi scomparsi, gite snorkeling inattuabili per mancanza di partecipanti, cibo pessimo grondante grasso e per il mio gusto ho dovuto richiedere più di una volta del formaggio per poter cenare (personale cortesissimo andato appositamente a prenderlo in cucina), spiaggia inagibile (peggio di Rimini, percorso ad ostacoli su corpi da scavalcare per arrivare al mare), sporcizia nel ristorante vicino a piscina nonostante continue pulizie del personale addetto. L'anno prossimo ??????????
3 out of 5
by Beth from Dallas

Good Value for Money (you get what you pay for)

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
There were some GREAT things about Iberotel and some NOT SO GREAT things. GREAT: Consistent friendly service with a smile! Great house reef & beach! GREAT PRICE, and I'll have to say that we definitely got our money's worth at the Iberotel! NOT SO GREAT: Buffet food selection. It got real old, real quick. We found that a hike to the secondary restaurant, the Italian restaurant, was much better! Snacks were less-than-appealing as well. Completely bland pizza or highly fried other option. Ick! Nightly entertainment also left much to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Great Reef

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel staff are brilliant as is the reef on the beach. But as a scuba diver the dive site let it down as only cater for beginners....but fabulous snorkilng. The two thins that really let the hotel down was it was 95% Russians so they did not cater for British tastes....hense the food was absolutely awful I litterally lived off of soup & bread & omlette in the morning. If they improved the quality of the food especially the meat & chicken then maybe there would be more Brits here as apart from that I would love to go back. Also the mozis are rife!!
3 out of 5
by vincent from nivelles

iberotel fanara/residence

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Attention au choix de la chambre, hôtel.com a affiché des photos des chambres de catégorie supérieure, ce qui ne nous a pas été donné par l'hôtel, alors que cela avait influencé notre choix.nous n'avons pas eu de support de hôtel.com pour rattraper ce point.
5 out of 5
by Danielle G.

superbes vacances

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Ebookers
personnel + que sympa ,jardins ,piscine ,repas merveilleux