Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by IAIN from London.

Good value but next time we will spend a bit more.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff at the Luna Sharm are excellent. Our room was large and clean, we did have a problem with the shower but we changed rooms without any fuss. Our visit was Feb/Mar 2015 the weather was better than we expected being warm/hot. The pool is not heated and was cold. When we arrived the water was Blue but when we left it was Green because it had not been treated. We watched the pool guy - when a towel was returned if it was dry he folded it and put it in his basket to be reissued, if it was wet, we guess it was washed or just dried. The air con in both rooms we had was not working or turned off. The food was o.k. but much the same everyday with little choice. The bar was open from 10am-10pm so an early night unless you went out (there is a free shuttle 8.30pm out 11pm back also to the beach a few times a day)a taxi is cheap (haggle)and are passing all the time. The beer is out of a bottle ( which is good) the spirits say 37% on the bottle but are weak and although most people drink a lot we didn't see anybody obviously drunk. Would we stay here again, we may have thought about it apart from one thing - FLYS - they are everywhere in the restaurant on the terrace and all over you when you lie in the sun. When we went out to eat or to the beach we didn't see a fly. We don't know why they like this hotel so much or if they are here year round but we wouldn't chance it again - they drive you mad.
2 out of 5
by Mohamed from Cairo, Egypt

First and last visit to Luna Sharm Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
booked 6 nights (24/01/2015) based on positive reviews,my mistake was not taking negative reviews seriously and considered them as individual experiences.after 7 hours driving from Cairo-Sharm we had worst two rooms I ever seen!Dirty sheets,pillow covers and bathroom.I requested to replace them in order to at least be able to sleep till morning,the room service guy-Ramadan-complained and told us"I didn't study Hotels & tourism to do so".I told receptionist that I need to make official complaint he replied "OK I will deliver the message to the management"which didn't happen.Next day we were given another rooms (147 & 145)which were a little better but same uncleanliness.I requested to see pillow sheets that just came out of laundry,it was no better !So there's no use of more complains.Food was less than good,no variety,very few dishes were tasty,generally you don’t feel comfortable with food.Best thing in restaurant :a guy putting white glasses named "Mohamed"who was smiley all the time.I noticed that the general manager is following up comments so i hope you take bold decisions regarding the Hotel's cleanliness conditions.My complain was never the view, the bad food that we paid for or even the lazy receptionists but a clean bed to sleep in and a clean bathroom to use!Is it that difficult? some positives: pool is nice, another room service guy (day shift) was active and very polite (can't recall his name), parking guys were always there for you even at dawn.
2 out of 5
by Ahmed from Egypt

uncomfortable stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Room was bad uncomfortable. .staff was unhelpful. .food was average.I'm not recommend this hotel...unless you looking for budget hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Västerås

Luna Sharm

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a lovely crew and awesome service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is suitable for couples, short stay, business traveler. But not for family with children... It is a small resort, but close to many places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

If you just need somewhere to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2011
Went to Luna Sharm and had the half-board package. The hotel staff are friendly however VERY uninformed about things to do and see in the area. The food they serve is mediocre at best and is primarily American style as opposed to anything Egyptian. Our room was comfortable. This is somewhere that is good if you just need a roof over your head and you plan your own excursions. The beach associated with the hotel is unfortunately not one of the more visually pleasing beaches of Sharm, but is a small segment of the bay nearby. Also, there were not many other Westerners going to their beach, so walking around in a bikini became uncomfortable to the point that we paid to go to a different one. Luna Sharm served a purpose for us, but I don't think that based on our experience that we would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Awesome hotel for not very much

Posted Jun 19, 2011
It was an awesome hotel for the price we paid. It's not an extremely fancy place, but it's a comfy place to come back to at night after you've been out and about Sharm. If you're there to enjoy the beach and all the activities Sharm has to offer and plan on spending a lot of time outside your hotel, this place is perfect.