Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maritim Jollie Ville Golf

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: The All Inclusive was extremely disappointing. I have never stayed in an All Inclusive that has so much that is NOT included.
This is not a 5 star All Inclusive, it is a 3 star at best. The standard of food throughout the resort is quite low and there is an awful lot that is not included on the All Inclusive. This is the only hotel that I have ever stayed in where a Club Sandwich or Burger and Fries is an extra cost. The food is repetitive on a daily basis, let alone a weekly basis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leb

Huge hotel with lovely beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice hotel but the occupancy of local people is terrible they come down in the pool with clothes and the buffet doent have fresh juice and so poor in fruits it doesnt look like a 5 star buffet
5 out of 5
by waleed from saudia

wonderful holiday

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
I have tried many hotels in Shram el sheikh but maritim is the best one. very friendly service, nice location on the beach away from crowded Naama bay, the pools are marvelous with many choices from the large pool to pool with water games for kids, sea water pools and an extremely nice serpentine pool which has small pools branching from it almost like your own private pool. Overall the holiday of a lifetime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing holiday. All staff from restaurant staff to lifeguards very helpful and friendly.Food was excellent every meal we ate there.The breakfasts were a delight. The only criticism might be the coffee as this was dispensed from a machine - not a good substitute for real coffee and spoilt the breakfast experience a little.
1 out of 5
by Eng. Majed A from Riyadh S A

nothing only swimming pool

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
i didnt enjoy my stay in this hotel because there was nothing to enjoy... the location is not good...the facilities were not available like room services do not work after midnight...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sulaiman from Riyadh and London

High class hotel with a tremendous facilities.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: To restrict smoking especially in the lobby and better if smoking not allowed.
Location: Reasonable site with local shuttle service. This service needs to be increased during the day, not only twice / 24 hours.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a quiet and relaxing environment. Golf facilities, gym and health cub were superb. Gardens and green fields around the hotel are beautiful and spacious.
3 out of 5
by Nader from USA

very good recreation facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
OK to some extent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So much to do

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful grounds, wonderful feel to the hotel. We paid more to upgrade to a pool view room in the Royal Wing, which worked out perfectly. The Royal Wing is definitely a good spot to be if you have children. Our room was close to the water playground and that suited our two daughters, who are three and six years old. The room number was 3403. The first room they put us in was soulless, with a very poor view. It pays to upgrade. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by Hugo Caputo

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was very good.I suggest you do the pool area floors, the same way as in the Wings area.The carpet looks very bad. Food at the Restaurante near diving center was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Beirut, Lebanon

Yes

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The coast
Cons: The leisure agency
Location: Lebanon
It is a good hotel beautiful sea view relaxing the food is good and I suggest to eat in the hotel because in downtown the food is not tasty at all with a poor quality don't go to Mc Donald at Naama Bay because the smell and hygiene is terrible inside the restaurant For transportation the shuttle goes every 3 hours to downtown but you meet a good taxi driver and ask for his mobile and can pick you up at any time with a fair price as it happens to us we met Ahmad an engineer working a taxi driver he was a great guy But be carfull from the leisure agencies they don't provid what they promise even if they in the hotel that's what happened with us