Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great value for money.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The diving and hotel staff immediately put you at ease; the hotel boasts a comprehensive restaurant at great prices. .
Having read this, my account of Oonas Hotel and its staff, you'll probably conclude that I'm biased because I'm a retired PADI open water scuba instructor, but not so folks, I can only pass on my own impressions for your consideration. Whether you're a beginner; into scuba at any level, or maybe wish to progress through the PADI system, then the Oonas Dive Club based in this their established boutique hotel and situated at the edge of a sandy beach and set amidst the eye-catching panorama that is Na'ama Bay, then Oonas Hotel is the place you really must visit. The dive sites are world famous, and if you have children who want to see at first hand the myriad of brightly coloured and diverse fish (maybe a Nemo) which inhabit the Red Sea or you're a family which would like to experience top class snorkelling, either from the beach or off Oonas' fully-registered dive boat, then I can promise they will not be disappointed. Not everything however revolves around the sea and the staff will also be pleased to offer varied sightseeing trips and non-diving activities. The Red Sea is warm all year round and will be matched by the welcome you'll receive. 5*s from me, but the proof, as they say, is in the doing. I've just returned from Oonas, and I have no hesitation in recommending you try it for yourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel location is very good the infrastructure of the hotel in average conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rabab, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write you review. Hope to welcome you again at our diving center
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing little hotel, basic but clean and excellent value for money. Great restaurant too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear James, Thanks very much for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Waiting to welcome you again at Oonas dive club. Regards, Rabab
4 out of 5
by Carson

Highly recommended for solo traveller.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Booked Oonas as an affordable option that was still in Naama Bay and away from the downtown core. The staff were notably friendly and helpful. The walk along the boardwalk to reach the restaurants and cafes downtown was beautiful and safe, easy access to the main road to catch bus/taxi to old Sharm. Facilities were clean, beds comfortable. Some mosquitos at night in the room were a nuisance, I think common with the climate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very friendly people they always ask you if you need anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irina

Отдых удался!

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Все отлично!!!Отель на самом берегу.Персонал отеля очень доброжелательный. Везде чистота и уют.До центра Наама бей близко.Мы очень довольны
4 out of 5
by Geraldo

Excelente localização e atendimento

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
O hotel possui um ótimo atendimento com um recepcionista que fala muito bem inglês, algo difícil de se encontrar nos hotéis do Egito. O hotel fica alguns passos da praia, possui um restaurante com excelentes atendentes e bons preços. Bom café da manhã e especialista em mergulho
5 out of 5
by YikunYikun

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly stuffs! Ahmed helped me with everything and staffs from the restaurant are also fantastic. Tracy is my diving coach. She is so professional and well experienced. All other stuffs of he diving center made me a perfect 1st impression of scuba diving. Beach is a little bit crowded but fish and coral in the water are fabulous. Food is very good at an economical price. Linvibg there you may meet other guests. We drink and eat and chat together. I can never forget the wonderful atmosphere.