Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would love to stay here again!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The food was great. The spa was great. The snorkeling was amazing!
Cons: The security was great, but I was annoyed everytime I would be asked about my room number when exiting and entering the resort
Location: Not too far from Na'ama Bay. Very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Ahmed Sobih, Hotel Management
Dear Umair, Thank you so much for choosing Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort for you holiday in Sharm EL Sheikh and for your nice review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found our resort to be great and know your are eager to return. Regarding your point about the security service, please accept our apology for any inconvenience. As we strive to maintain the highest level of security for all our guests, it's very important to have a careful security check for everyone entering the resort. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to see you again some time soon. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is gorgeous... Room was perfect.. Sharm is amazing! Visit Egypt!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort for your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh and for your kind feedback. We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Renaissance Sharm El-Sheikh, and remain at your service. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Abdualjalal

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
الفندق كان جميل العيب الوحيد مافي وأي فأي في الغرف وبعد الغرف عن الاستقبال لازم توفرو اكثر من سيارات نقل من الغرف الي الاستقبال في كل مكان
5 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morten from Hvalsø, Danmark

Rigtig lækkert hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde 6 rigtig gode dage på hotellet. Værelset var rigtig lækkert, der var et stort udvalg af pools (hotellet og antal af pools er meget større end på billederne), hotellet gjorde meget ud af underholdning (selvom den mere henvender sig til egyptere og arabere), medarbejderne var enormt søde og var meget glade for os som danske turister. Dog skal man være opmærksom på at All Inclusive kun gælder på en restaurant, som er buffetten, og den skal man som skandinavier passe på med, da vores mave ikke altid kan tåle de bakterier som florerer i en buffet med rigtig mange mennesker. Man skal være opmærksom på at der ikke er Wifi på værelset og det der er i receptionen og ved pools'ne sjældent virker. Hotellet tilbyder mange forskellige ting, heriblandt spa- og massage, hvilket virkelig kan anbefales. Især også tak til Spa-medarbejderen, Adam, som vi snakkede rigtig meget med under vores ophold og som har gjort vores ophold endnu bedre. Den flinkeste medarbejdere vi nogensinde har mødt på et hotel! Alt i alt er der nogle små ting som man skal være klar over ved hotellet, men generelt er det et rigtig lækkert sted, som klart kan anbefales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very pleasant experience

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I stayed at the hotel in triple deluxe room. Our arrival and check in went smooth and efficient. The car picked us up from the Sharm el Sheikh airport and 20 minutes later we were in the hotel. We were given 3 room keys and a towel card. Our room had only 2 beds but before we knew it the 3rd bed was brought in. All beds were comfy. We tried the pool , it was clean and very relaxing area. All the staff was friendly. We played pingpong that was right next to the pool . Our breakfast was nice , too with a very welcoming hostess, waiters and a manager who made sure that we have everything we need. He even brought us orange juices in the following days as he already learned that we always have that in the morning. Security wise the hotel was outstanding. Anyone coming in had to be X rayed bodily x-ray and the bags have to go through the scan too. Any taci that drops the customers at the uotel is recorded, when we asked why the security officer told me " in case you forgot something inside, the hotel will be able to get it". The beach was very nice as well with such a huge area of coral reefs and all kinds of sea creatures. Tennis courts, valleyball field, free gym that works 24 hours, pingpong available for free anytime - we had a great time in the hotel. The only drawback was smell in the bathrooms, which we were told by locals might be due to an underdeveloped sewage system in the hole city of Sharm Elsheikh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fiが初日しかちゃんと使えなかった。 広くて手入れされとても綺麗 スタッフも気さくで居心地が良かった セキュリティがとてもしっかりしている 夕食がブュッフェ式なのは難点
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from الرياض - السعودية

منتجع جميل وطاقم فندقي مؤهل من العاملين المحترمين

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
هذاالفندق من أجمل الفنادق التي سكنتها حيث يتميز بجمال الموقع وإطلالته على البحر وتوفر جميع ما يحتاجه السائح من مسابح ونادي صحي وسكن مريح وواسع ومطاعم في غاية الروعة. يؤخذ على المنتجع عدم توفر الواي فاي في الغرف وقد علمت أنهم يعملون على ذلك حاليا، علما أن ذلك متوفر في الصالات والمطاعم وعند المسبح.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016
Dear Mohammed, Thank you so much for choosing Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort for your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh and for your kind feedback. We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort, and remain at your service. Sincerely