Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Ottimo

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Resort molto bello Giardini curatisimi Camere superconfortevoli Personale eccezzionale Cibo molto buono Consigliatissimo
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ottimo, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience as your opinion is very important to us. We are very happy to know that you had an amazing time with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you again at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort ! Please feel free to contact us anytime for future booking or assistance. Best regards, Team of SUNRISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent hotel, amazing staff. Very nice beach, very recommended for couples and family travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ramy Ahmed, We would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort to spend your holiday, also we would like to thank you for taking that time to share your positive experience. We are glad to learn that you have spent a memorable holiday in which you enjoyed the nice Beach and service provided by our great team. On behalf of our Sunny Resort we do looking forward to welcoming you back in very near future. With kind regards, Team of SUNRISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanau

Super Urlaub, alles Top!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Anlage
Cons: Wlan hat nicht immer funktioniert
Location: Relativ zentral gelegen, Soho Square, Naama Bay und Hollywood sind mit dem Taxi ca. 10 min entfernt. Der Flughafen auch in etwa 10-15min.
Durchweg alles super: Zimmer, Essen, Service, Personal, Animation, Strand. Hatte einen tollen, erholsamen Urlaub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Liebe Tanja, Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich? Ja Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Individualreisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC oder Partnerunternehmen. Das Management-Team und die Mitarbeiter freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Drainage smell throughout my stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell of the hotel and my room, the attitude of their staff and the food.
This was my fourth stay at Sunrise Arabian and was my last. This was a special trip that I planned months ago as a treat for mother and I, I booked the swim up room but now i wish i had'nt. The room smelt nasty of drainage. After raising this issue with the hotel they sent in a man that just wiped the floor with a mop and a detergent!. The smell became much worse the following day causing my mother to vomit and have migranes for the rest of the stay. The approach of the staff was very bad and it was clear that they've lowered their standards greatley. The pool by the swim-up rooms had very cold water and they stated that you can use the main pool if you wanted warm water!!. Their food had sand!!!! I dont think they washed their vegetables thoroughly. I am most disappointed with the way the manager dealt with my complaint. We were harassed by phon calls every morning & evening to ask how our stay was and we I complained I was ignored. On check-out i raised the issues with the manager who offered an upgrade to a suite if i booked with them again, but why would i spend my money in a place that smelt of drainage & toilets??
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hala, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Kindly be informed that our train manager has started an intensive staff training course of Customer Service and how to follow up and resolving the guest needs. Kindly accept our apology regarding the swimming pool temperature and kindly be informed that the Swim Up pools are not heated. However the Relaxing Pool have heater and is heated. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding the food quality, our executive chef and his team works very hard to always ensure the highest quality of food throughout all of our outlets. Further the Executive Chef, Food & Beverage Manager and Quality Manager pass through the restaurant every breakfast and dinner to ensure guest satisfaction and collect suggestions in order to make improvements on the spot and to satisfy each guest according to his or her needs as food is very individual. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Team of SUNRISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great holiday!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We spent very nice holiday at this resort. Dispite the minor details it was perfect. There are just a couple of things that i didn't like. We were given a twin bed room although we are a couple and mentioned that we need a french bed room at our reservation. The beds and pillows are not soft. Also we didn't really like the beach cause is rockie and it's not possible to get into the sea. You can go max. 1 metre. All the other things are great. Lot's of a la cart restorants and they are wonderful, we visited Thai, French and Indian restorants, everything is really tasty, nice service, i would like to thank Mr. Ahmed, he is so hard working. Great food at the main restorant, nice cocktails at the lobby bar (special thank to Mr. Hassan, he is really friendly) Great animation team (special thank to Jenia and DJ Sopsky, they are wonderful) We never got bored at this hotel. For the current situation in Sharm i think this is the best place to go, because all the fasilities in the resotr are working. We hopefully will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Valeriya, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I would like to assure you that your kind comment has been passed to Front Office manager to improve your kind feedback regarding the French bed. Executive Housekeeper has been informed of your kind feedback regarding the unconfortable pilows and bed. Thank you for your kind words for our Animation Team. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Team of SUNRISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely staff Clean room Nice pool Got everything you need The only check point I would say is the rock beach but the hotel worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Majid We would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort to spend your holiday, also we would like to thank you for taking that time to share your positive experience. We are glad to learn that you have spent a memorable holiday in which you enjoyed the Clean room, nice pools and the great service provided by our excellent team. We are sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations regarding the Beach but unfortunately all the Sharm El Sheikh Coast is on the Coral Reef and the Sundy beach is almost impossible to build up as the natural areas. We would love to see you again for another “vacation well spent” so we’ll look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Team of SUNRISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The hotel offers a shuttle bus to soho square, but not no Neema bay, there are some shops around.
Such amazing areas for snorkeling and swimming, good quality of food, great management who cares and contact with me for every single things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear The Captain, Such reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us delightful. You clearly had a wonderful time with us and enjoy the snorkeling and swimming, good quality of food and we love to care of our guests as we love to provide the outstanding service. So thank you for taking the time to write in and we do hope we will have the opportunity and the pleasure to welcome you back to the Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort next time you come to Sharm El Sheikh. Warm regards, Team of SUNRISE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ravensburg

Schönes Hotel in der Shark Bay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Mir hat die Architektur der Anlage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals sehr gut gefallen.
Cons: Schön wäre es wenn das arabische Personal nicht nur aus Männern bestünde.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Meer.In der Nähe von Naama Bay und Soho Square. Shoppen, Cafes...
Wir haben einen schönen Urlaub in Sharm el Sheikh im Sunrise Arabian Beach Resort verbracht. Das Hotel ist sauber, die Zimmer ansprechend und groß,der Zimmerservice kam zweimal täglich. Das Personal ist durchweg freundlich und gut gelaunt. Das Essen war sehr gut, eine große Auswahl. Im Hauptrestaurant war es leider immerwieder recht laut, da viele Familien mit ihren Kindern da waren. Das indische Restaurant war hervorragend. Der Strand ist sauber, auch hier wurden wir vom Personal des italienischen Restaurants trotz der hohen Temperaturen freundlich bedient. Der Zugang zum Meer geht über einen Steg. Der Schwimm- und Schnorchelbereich ist begrenzt, eher klein. Toll Angebot von Tauchschule am Strand Pyramisa die Schnorchel- Tauchausfahrt zur Insel Tiran auch preislich interessant. Im Gegensatz hierzu überteuert die Angebote des Veranstalters Blus Sky in der Lobby des Hotels. Das Animationsteam wird anscheinend vom Management angehalten die Gäste für positive Bewertungen zu bewerben. Das ist lästig und unseres Erachtens nach NICHT nötig. Wir haben uns während des gesamten Urlaubes sehr wohl gefühlt. Schön fand ihc, dass sehr viele arabische Familien da waren und dass im Gegensatz zu früher sehr viele arabische Frauen mit Burkinis ins Wasser gingen und nicht am Strand ausharren mussten während sich die Männer im Wasser vergnügten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Uschi, im Namen von dem ganzen Team SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort moechten wir uns ganz herzlich fuer Ihre gute Bewertung bedanken, welche sehr hilfreich fuer unsere zukuenftigen Gaeste sein wird. Fuer uns ist die Meinung unserer Gaeste sehr wichtig, da wir jeder einzelnen Bemerkung nachgehen und uns verbessern moechten. Das Management wird ueber die von Ihnen aufgefuehrten Mitarbeiter informiert und fuer deren persoenliches Jahres Ziel gewehrtet. Wir hoffen die Zeit geht schnell vorbei, bis wir Sie wieder in Ihrem zweiten Zuhause in Aegypten herzlich willkommen heissen, Sonnige Grusse Ihr SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Not a five star and dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Rooms where horribly dirty, saw the cleaner wiping down the toilets with the towels. Complained a few times but the other problem is the quality of guests at the hotel. Loud locals and cheap tourists are not a resort sitting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear MK, Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your kind feedback. Kindly note that your kind comment has been passed to Executive Housekeeper for close investigation. We are sorry to do not meet your vacation expectations and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. With kind regards, Team of SUNRISE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
High standard of customer service and have the flexibility to go the extra miles to make all the guests feel valued and happy. best service by the best staff especially Ahmed Ragab at the main resturant , thanks for Sally and Azza . All the staff willing to serve others, friendly and polite . The smile on the staff faces never disappeared. Thanks for sunrise hotel for making our stay so wonderful , I am sure I will come again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sahar, Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your kind feedback. It is with pride that I read your kind words about the staff. On behalf of our team I hope to welcoming you in our Sunny Resort in the near future . With kind regards, Team of SUNRISE