Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel in quiet bay area

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a beach cabin w/AC and private bath. Most DO NOT have views of the sea, especially as you can't even see out of the windows. BUT they are indeed very close to the beach, so loved the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good place to have different experience

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Close to soho square, nice beach with very friendly staff, only the stairs to the top of the mountain was a bit hard for me, but the experience to live by mountain opposite to the sea is worth it.
5 out of 5
by RITESH kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by akram from cairo

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
very bad
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Washington

Quiet, beautiful, perfect.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this place and I had a great time. I was traveling alone, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I am especially grateful to the waiter who hooked me up to his personal wifi connection after I lost my phone. And the bartender with an exuberant disposition and who taught me more Arabic and made me promise next visit we would speak only Arabic. And the night clerk, who taught me how to say "What time is it?" in Arabic after I lost my phone.(He also gave me wake up calls, one time by standing outside, looking up to my balcony and showing me on his hands what time it was, since I was already up). I loved that! And Ahmad, the trip booking agent with whom I had some great discussions and a few jokes, and the man who fashioned the blankets and towels into birds in nests and swans in ponds! They were wonderful. Oh, and the young man in the first shop, for his friendly, wonderful face and welcoming nature. The snorkeling right there was fantastic, with the most gorgeous and colorful fish. I left a pair of shoes there, so I know I'll go back. When, I don't know, but I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great staff

Posted May 23, 2015
One of the only remaining Bedouin-owned hotels in Sharm. The staff is very nice, the location isn't particularly special, but the view from the top (where you can rent huts for cheap) is beautiful, and you can take a boat for great snorkeling elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Fall asleep to the sound of waves

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We love this place - nicest place to stay in Sharm by far. Not glitzy, not noisy, right on the sea, so you go to sleep and wake up to the sound of waves. Nice food and drinks. Thoroughly recommended to anyone who wants to go to Sharm without the package experience. And it's Bedouin owned - the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Fantastic staff, great room, lovely beaches!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Snorkelling is amazing at Sharks Bay. Lots of water sports and other activities available.
Wow, what an amazing place. The staff made our stay especially good. The beaches were great, and whats better than breakfast on the beach every morning. Our room was very comfortable with a great patio over looking the Red Sea. Afterwards, we went to Nesima in Dahab, which is owned by the same Mr Umbi and we had another amazing stay. I would recommend both Sharks Bay Umbi and Nesima in Dahab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, really friendly staff and low prices.
Location: Ideally situated for day boat or shore diving. A short taxi ride puts you in the heart of Naama bay for shops and bars.
Looking for a great location, with fantastic people and a relaxed atmosphere then this is the place to go. A perfect place to chill out and unwind.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels