Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice location and pools but need more attention about cleaning the pool and drunk young boys and girls getting into the pool wasted Rooms need to be renewed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to renew

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice pool and friendly staff but old rooms Need to renew the furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's location is the best featurrs

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I stayed Marriot Sharam (mountain gate) for 4 nights. It was less than what i expect. The room was normal one that it doesnt deserve 5 stars hotel. There was no coffe avialable in the room, you have to order it which it was my first time to see this in a 5 stars hotel. Room service and the reception don't answer your call many times. This really made me upset when i was there. Also, when you order something, it takes too much time in order to get it All those factors make me don't think to come and stay im Marriot again. Specifically the mountain gate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes 3 Sterne Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Freundlichkeit deutschen Gästen gegenüber
Location: zentrumsnah, Besuch Einkaufszentrum mit abendlicher Show hoch über der Stadt
Lage ist TOP, es ist überwiegend ein Schwulen und Lesben Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Bad condition bad experience

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Bad and sad experience Very old I don't recommend The ((only)) thing Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Exec. Office Manager - Lina Soliman, Hotel Management
Dear Yaser, We were extremely disappointed to read your comments and please accept our sincere personal apologies for the shortcomings you evidently experienced. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday your comment regarding the tired condition of the hotel is well noted and will be reviewed with the team here in the resort to ensure that we take the necessary corrective action. We do our utmost to ensure all of our valued guests have great stays – and we have clearly badly let ourselves down on this occasion. I can only hope that you addressed the challenges you were facing whilst here in the resort to allow us to do whatever we could to make up for any disappointment you were evidently experiencing. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future when we will spare no efforts to ensure that you have a stay that will meet with both yours and our own expectations. Best Regards, Lina Soliman
3 out of 5
by Adnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Struttura in linea con le aspettative, buon rapporto qualita' prezzo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cons: furniture
Location: very good
Very good hotel, all facilities are near by, staff are very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Bad hotel not recommended

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel very old and the reservation was not what I expected