Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Very noise, far from beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It has been an unpleasent experience overall, it doesn't worth the money and all offers are different according to the tourism company
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Not Impressed

Posted Jan 27, 2010
My friend and I chose this hotel as it was the cheapest with an All -Incl, and we were on the last days of our trip. This hotel was definitely not what my friend and I expected. The lobby was crazy busy, most of everything posted was in Russian. The rooms were a little scary to sleep in (stains on bedsheets, furniture,the tv works sometimes and the tv reception was snowy). Be careful if you pay for the All Inclusive! During dinner, the guests were cutting in front of each other, pushing and shoving, piling the plates up so high like they have never eaten before! There was no service at all from the hotel staff. We couldn't get a beverage or sometimes even a clean table!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good value

Posted Jan 21, 2009
Overall, the hotel is good value. The rooms are above average but the food is below average. The food is like that served in one of the chain "buffets," Old Country, etc. The tennis court was not very nice. It was dirt and that would have been okay had there not been clumps of rocks. The policy also gives new meaning to "all inclusive." What is included is highly restricted. For example, at the bar, cups of soda are free but cans are relatively expensive. However, there is always something available so it's not a problem if you are careful. Despite the drawbacks, we would go back again for a budget vacation to avoid some winter, for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very helpful receptionist

Posted Dec 9, 2008
We arrived at 2am and needed to organise an extra nights stay and also a trip to Mt Sinai. the receptionist organised it all, gave us a discounted room rate and sorted a group tour to Mt Sinai. Very helpful. Good room service. Great facilities. We had a fantastic time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable but not great

Posted Aug 31, 2008
The Hotel was OK rooms were comfortable and clean although the bathrooms were very outdated. They responded quickly when problems occured. We stayed 'All Inclusive' which was not very good as the food lacked variety the same meals day in and day out. There was even less choice for the children - ice cream was not part of the all inclusive and the snacks none existent (only cheese rolls on plate - out in the sun from morning). The evening entertainment was dire but there was a free shuttle service which allowed you get out to Naama Bay and 15mins walk to a shopping centre to other areas. In the hotel there are a number of people selling services and goods which can be quite annoying when they approach you as you are chilling by the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Sol Y Mar

Posted Jul 15, 2008
Well the hotel is a very nice hotel, it all looks brilliant and everything seems to function without any problems. The pool was nice enough albeit with a few leaves in it and the bars and room service were all ok. There are however a few things that i thought were not right here. Firstly within an hour of arriving my Girlfriend had the contents of her purse stolen and an ipod stolen. when we reported this to reception they said the manager would come and see us the following day. This never happened and indeed i doubt they ever intended it to. He was never in after that. They just checked the room and said only you and our maintenence team have keys. They made no effort what so ever to check up on the maintenence people who we had to have come in the room to fix the doors which would not lock and were on the ground floor. in my opinion the doors should lock to start with and all that followed could have been avoided. 0/10 for customer service there. Secondly you must go to this hotel with all inclusive if you want to drink anything alcoholic as drinks are very pricey otherwise. Lastly do not eat the food in the "canteen" which they call the restaraunt. The food is below that of the average school dinner in the UK which is not much of an accolade. All in all if you if nothing goes wrong this is a good hotel if something does go wrong your knackered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Steer clear of this one!

Posted Mar 20, 2008
There is no way on Earth this hotel can be classed as four star, at the best perhaps two would be more appropriate. The all inclusive option is a joke, with a very sparse selection of watered down drinks or horrible wine to choose from and a school dinner type buffet. Our room was very uninviting sporting old fashioned and worn décor and furniture, no balcony (just a window looking onto a main road) and a filthy bathroom which was poorly lit. The lobby bar at the front of the hotel was again poor and service shabby. We checked out from the hotel after 2 days and at extra cost to ourselves booked into one of the nearby resorts which was cheaper, cleaner and more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect for an R and R holiday

Posted Feb 12, 2008
from previous reviews i wasnt sure what to expect but having been there i cant think what they were on about; the food was wonderfully fresh, varied and delicious. The staff were curtious and helpful i dont think they knew or cared if we were German or Russian. Ok the decore was a bit so-so but who cares? there are regular free buses to and from town and the beach. the hotel pools were lovely, as we went in feb the heated pool at the top was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2008
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Limited Oppotunity but Basics Achieved

Posted Feb 4, 2008
Good value on a bargain winter break but with plenty of choice in modern hotels you may find others more comfortable. Fairly basic acommodation with a tired feeling to decor and fittings, especially in the shower. The heating in the room didn't work and was needed in the January nights. Staff were very helpful and friendly but they have a different way of seeing the same problem, which can be frustrating.