Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unexpected unreasonable fees& bad customer service

Posted Aug 7, 2016
First thing I called the hotel from the airport to arrange the pick up as per my request during the reservation. I called them three times and the hotel told me that "everyone is sleeping now, you can get a taxi" I told them I have 3 seniors, two of them are on wheel chairs and I asked for a pick and it's appearing on my request. He said I will try to find someone but not guaranteed. When I reached there they charged me $250 extra. We were 7 adults and 2 kids. We booked three trible rooms (Three single beds in each room) which sleeps up to 4 guests as per expedia.com and we have availability to add a free fourth bed. They want to charge me for the third person in each room.
3 out of 5
by majed from Riyadh

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I prefer Neama bay rathan than soho square
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

So disappointed, Only for Russian Speaking Guest

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: facility & swimming pool & relaxing
Cons: they need to tech the staff how to smile and say hi, to all guest, not only Russian or sexy ladies
Location: place nice & soho square is great place to visit
the staff are very rude, you will be completely ignored if you are not Russian speaking or sexy lady if you are Egyptian or any other nationality don't even think to go there I was really so disappointed to visit that hotel, the staff even don't smile to you or say hi, good morning, have nice day just they speak to Russian guests no more
5 out of 5
by Hani from Riyadh

strong advice don't miss it

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The best Hotel in Sharm Elsheikh 1st Price and quality. Nice staff
4 out of 5
by Mohammed from Sri Lanka

experiencing solace in a perfect place

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect and we had a real great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Amazing welcome from staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We were made to feel very special. Sameh from the main pool bar was fantastic. We will definitely go back because of him. Food good, very clean. Our garden view room was a bit tired but it didn't distract from this fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
by ahmed adly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice setting and pools Nice staff Poor management

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Setting adjacent to Soho square and pools.
Cons: Management Raising dining issues led to dining staff requesting we advise restaurant manager we were no longer 'angry' Managers had blamed staff
Location: Soho square is nice - much nicer than Naama Bay which we thought was filthy. Beach is nice for snorkelling and we used the on site dive school.
Our booking confirmation included our request for refurbished and adjacent rooms only The rooms were a shock! Not adjacent and most certainly not refurbished! Tatty old wooden furniture, small plastic bath with cheap sliding doors over - disgusting. Straight back to reception and demanded what we'd paid for. After waiting 5 minutes for the manager to be summoned not impressed to be asked 'What was the problem?' He'd obviously already been informed! After mutterings about being fully booked, not knowing of our request for refurbished rooms and the possibility of an extra cost upgrade I pointed out in no uncertain terms I did not want an upgrade, just what I'd paid for. Eventually shown a suite in another part of the hotel and advised they could put 2 beds in the lounge and a single beside the double in the bedroom. I refused and pointed out I'd paid for 2 rooms - one for myself and my wife and one for our children, each with their own bathroom. Returned to reception where after further discussion we were offered another 'suite' (Effectively 2 adjoining rooms) which we accepted. Manager advised this was more expensive but there'd be no charge. (It looked exactly what we'd booked to me!) Dining akin to motorway services - find a table then find someone to clear and set it. Dress requirements completely ignored. No seating control - a free for all. Observed people tasting from serving spoons Raised with guest services who thanked me and assured change. Nothing changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice hotel, food, staff and overall condition is good. I recommend it.