Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with excellent food

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We have just returned from a great 2 weeks in sharm staying at this hotel over Xmas and new year. Can't fault the food or service one bit. There's a free shuttle bus to the sister hotel which is on the beach and you can snorkel there. A snorkel trip out to Tiran Island arranged by the hotel costed around £32 each and was well worth it. We really enjoyed our stay at the sol y mar.
5 out of 5
by Basil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tizzyelle from Qatar

Awesome staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my 25 year old daughter in October 2013. We stayed all inclusive and had a fabulous time.The food was good with an enjoyable variety. The pool area is lovely with ample beds and towels. The entertainment at the pool was just right for us: one or two games in the morning and another one mid afternoon. During our stay the clientele were predominantly English consisting of lots of 25 to 35 year olds; mainly couples rather than groups of singletons. Of course, there were older people there, including myself, but one can not guarantee who is going to be there when you arrive. The hotel managed to adapt their entertainment in the evening to suit everyone and it was lovely to see everyone catered for. The room was adequate and whilst it wasn't spotlessly clean I didn't feel uncomfortable and certainly felt no need to complain. We did have quite a good room rate though and I think that if I had paid the price some people had my review would be somewhat different. My final mention has to go to the staff who are all outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chipewa Falls

Good food and beach

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The food here is better than other all inclusive hotels where I have stayed at this price level. The beach at the Belvedere was very good as well. The shuttle to the Belvedere was reliable. Property is isolated. Need to take a taxi or local van everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sol y mar

holiday

Posted May 13, 2013 on Ebookers
we had lovely time . very nice. good food. clenliness. staff good. thank you
4 out of 5
by Jay

It's like an island with no beach

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great if you just want to hang out at an all exclusive resort. However it is hard and expensive to get off the resort. It is not walking distance to anything and Internet is ridiculously expensive. Excursions booked out of the hotel are more as they have no competition being far from everything. Rooms are clean and the rooms are comfortable. The food and drinks are great and for an all inclusive it is a very good price. Some staff are pushy asking for tips which is off putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Experience

Posted Sep 13, 2012
very friendly staff. excellent food and entertainment. overall, excellent value for money
1 out of 5
by Syed

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
Ants in room. Flies in room. Room service takes 2 hours for a simple pizza. Mayonese is extra charge. When you check out, make sure you have all the key cards an towel cards else they will charge you. There is no night manager and if u want to see the day manager, enjoy the wait. When you arrive at te hotel, your bags are just sitting at the entrance. No one cares to bring them in. Hardly and stuff speak English. Stray cats roaming on premises. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
by Max

Good Hotel Highly recommended

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay was OK, we had a good time. Hotel is clean, service is excellent. Food needs more variety. There is no direct beach access, however, there are shuttle buses to a beautiful beach nearby. Overall we are very happy.