Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shanie from sheffield

Very friendly and enjoyable holiday

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Excellent value for money. Staff couldn't do enough for you which made our stay even more enjoyable. The food was lovely and there was a good variety. Additional access to their sister hotel meant we could enjoy the beach and have a break from just the pool. More than one week was needed to enjoy everything on offer at Sharm al sheikh. Trips undertaken organised by the hotel was thoroughly enjoyed and very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corentine from Lille

Excellent séjour

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Personnel Ambiance et acceuil
Cons: Rénovation , WIFI gratuite pour toute la durée du séjour, Fer à repasser dans les chambres permanents, Diminuer les charges des navettes pour l'aéropo
Location: Proximité de la plage en navette Souks (15 minutes en taxi) Plongée et excursion sur l'ile e Tiran Quad dans le désert
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel (1semaine). Le personnel est très serviable, sympathique et authentique ( l'atout majeur de l'hôtel). C'est un hôtel très propre, dont les repas sont très diversifiés (malgré le seul restaurant + snack) et très bons. La piscine est spacieuse et propre, large disponibilité pour le choix des transats. La salle de sport est très appréciable. Clientèle en majorité anglophone, l'ambiance y est très chaleureuse et conviviale. L'hôtel se situe à 15 min des souks en taxi. Pour se rendre à la plage il faut prendre une navette (gratuite 8 min) dans un hôtel 5 étoiles du même groupe. Endroit parfait pour se détendre et profitez du soleil et de la diversité des récifs. Des excursions sont proposées ( nous avons opté pour l'ile de Tiran et le quad dans le désert) nous vous les recommandons vivement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with excellent food

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We have just returned from a great 2 weeks in sharm staying at this hotel over Xmas and new year. Can't fault the food or service one bit. There's a free shuttle bus to the sister hotel which is on the beach and you can snorkel there. A snorkel trip out to Tiran Island arranged by the hotel costed around £32 each and was well worth it. We really enjoyed our stay at the sol y mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Basil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tizzyelle from Qatar

Awesome staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my 25 year old daughter in October 2013. We stayed all inclusive and had a fabulous time.The food was good with an enjoyable variety. The pool area is lovely with ample beds and towels. The entertainment at the pool was just right for us: one or two games in the morning and another one mid afternoon. During our stay the clientele were predominantly English consisting of lots of 25 to 35 year olds; mainly couples rather than groups of singletons. Of course, there were older people there, including myself, but one can not guarantee who is going to be there when you arrive. The hotel managed to adapt their entertainment in the evening to suit everyone and it was lovely to see everyone catered for. The room was adequate and whilst it wasn't spotlessly clean I didn't feel uncomfortable and certainly felt no need to complain. We did have quite a good room rate though and I think that if I had paid the price some people had my review would be somewhat different. My final mention has to go to the staff who are all outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Chipewa Falls

Good food and beach

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The food here is better than other all inclusive hotels where I have stayed at this price level. The beach at the Belvedere was very good as well. The shuttle to the Belvedere was reliable. Property is isolated. Need to take a taxi or local van everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL SCONSIGLIATO IN OGNI CASO

Posted May 3, 2013
Cons: NON è SUL MARE
l'HOTEL SI TROVA A 3 KM DAL MARE. QUESTO NON è SCRITTO DA NESSUNA PARTE. QUINDI NON SI è INDIPENDENTI, BISOGNA MUOVERSI CON LA NAVETTA DELL'HOTEL. MA LA NAVETTA è PICCOLISSIMA E C'è SOLO OGNI ORA, DALLE 8 ALLE 17 (ULTIMA PER RIENTRO IN HOTEL). I TAXI COSTANO MOLTISSIMO E L'HOTEL è IN MEZZO AL DESERTO, SU UNA STRADA TIPO AUTOSTRADA, DOVE NON SI PUò CERTO ANDARE A PIEDI E COMUNQUE NON è NEANCHE ILLUMINATA. SCONSIGLIATISSIMO. IL RISTORANTE. CIBO MEDIOCRE, MAL CUCINATO. NON CI SONO ITALIANI, MA SOLO RUSSI E INGLESI, QUINDI LA CUCINA SI ADATTA AI LORO GUSTI. NON C'è POSSIBILITà DI CAMBIARE DENARO E NEANCHE IL BANCOMAT, COME INVECE SCRITTO SUL VS SITO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per chi cerca relax

Posted Apr 28, 2013
A primo impatto sembravamo finiti in mezzo al nulla, ancora più accentuato dal nostro arrivo in tarda serata. Poi piano piano abbiamo scoperto un Hotel molto confortevole, personale sempre gentile, simpatico e disponibile ad esaudire ogni richiesta, insomma una settimana passata in pieno relax. Per quanto riguarda la spaggia ed il mare, Sol y Mar si appoggia al Jaz Belvedere (credo che siano della stessa catena visto i simboli e tante cose in comune) che dista a soli 5 minuti di navetta fornita gratis dallo stesso hotel con l'unica pecca degli orari, ma alla fine posso dire che non c'è stata cosa migliore....In fondo anche in vacanza si devono prefissare degli impegni altrimenti si rischia l'ozio. Lo consiglio a tutte quelle persone che vogliono trascorrere una semplice settimana di relax, con la possibilità di poter raggiungere qualsiasi altro luogo di svago e/o turistico in pochissimi minuti. Inoltre è quasi attaccato all'aeroporto. Io personalmente ne sono rimasto soddisfatto.