Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dana K.

Fun in the Sun

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on CheapTickets
I absolutely loved the hotel which had many beautiful pools and loads of activities. The beach is across the street, but the snorkeling on the coral reef of the Red Sea there is breathtaking. The staff at the Sonesta Club and the Sonesta Beach was outstanding and service was impeccable. The daily breakfast was a feast. The hotel also has packages for all-inclusive as well. WiFi is not free. There is a daily charge if you choose to use it which I did not use. It's easier to get an Egyptian Sim card for your phone and have total service everywhere. Overall, my trip was spectacular. I will definitely go back as 10 days was not enough.
1 out of 5
by Salim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by samir zahran from san diego

comfy beds

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
greet hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Terrible Hotel Service

Posted Jan 18, 2011
The hotel staff is not helpful. They do not have a concierge and if you ask the front desk simple questions such as the cost of taking a taxi from the hotel to the airport they cannot give you definite information. I would not return to this hotel solely because of the poor front desk staff. I had several problems using their computers, which they saw because I pointed it out, yet they still charged me the outrageous fee upon check-out. The property amenities may be a 4 star (beautiful pools, several restaurants, spa on site, etc.), but the buildings and rooms are definitely in the 2.5 to 3 star category.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandnes

Sonesta Clum er et meget bra hotell

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on Hotels
Svært god service, bra mat, renhold mm. Ingenting å utsette på noe som helst. Meget flott uteområdet. Vi hadde ikke med barn, men for de som har barn med er dette et hotell med svært god tilrettelegging for barn i alle aldre. Vannsklier, aktivitetsledere, fotballbane mm. Da vi var der var det endel barn, men dette var ikke på en slik måte at det var mye "ståk og skrik" tvert i mot. Uteområdet er såpass stort at det er helt uproblematisk å romme alle aldre. Kort veg til stranden og eget område for hotellets gjester der. Jeg tar mer enn gjerne et nytt opphold på Sonesta Club og gir dette hotellet mine betse anbefalinger. TA. Sandnes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The service was execellant, the room less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basel Schweiz

Schönes Hotel etwas am Rande der Naama Bay

Posted Mar 4, 2010
Grosse Zimmer mit Balkon Wunderbare Grünanlage Shuttelservice oder Ortsbuss für Transfer ins Zentrum von Sharm el Sheikh sind regelmässig abzurufen Das Zentrum ist auch zu Fuss bestens via Strandpromenade zu erreichen (25min.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

not impressed

Posted Nov 15, 2007
Quite dated; across the street from the beach; not very good food; pool always too crowded, and hotel staff quite harrassing (won't leave you alone when you say NO to a massage!!). We left to go elsewhere after one night.