Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice hotel in the centre of naama bay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at tropitel hotel, excellent location and good aqua park very children friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

excellent

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly services- clean swimming pools

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good in submitting services however needs to have more variety in food and guided guest on visiting areas. Plus there was no free wifi at room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhappy stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a stay here before, the hotel was better than now. breakfast, Room cleanliness , even room size as i made my reservation for a triple room and they give me double room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel if travelling with families

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close Proximity to Beach
Cons: Hotel needs to have more elevators, English speaking staff, Directional signs, clean rooms
Location: Fast Food joints like Hard Rock Café, KFC, Pacha night club ect are just walking distance.
I stayed in this hotel during my visit to Sharm with my family in September and I didn't have any good experience during my stay. The hotel has close proximity to the beach, good swimming pool, large bathroom which are the only plus point I found in this hotel. I was given a room facing the sea which turned out to be nightmare. The room was very far from the elevator and I had to walk for almost 5 minutes every time I had to go to any restaurant or the lobby. The hotel has only 2 lifts operational for hundreds of rooms which is really unacceptable.The reception was crowded and I had to wait for an hour for my turn. Only the staff at the reception and guest relations know to speak English and the other staff will only misguide if asked for directions. The room was not clean and even after complaining to house keeping, they didn't bother to send anyone to clean the room. Finally had to complain to the guest relations. There is variety at buffet but most of the food is not eatable. The hotel is located at center of Namaa Bay which makes it noisy even at 3am in the morning. So if you are travelling with your family and want a peaceful holiday, please avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disapointed.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The check in staff or the reception they are not helpful at all, and I didn't give my booked room I get something else( we are two and I get room with 3 beds and when I sayed why is the they told me it's an upgrade!!! And I booked pool or garden view I get a corridor view!!! This was an upgrade ) the room is old fashioned. the hotel is so big from the reception and my room maybe by walking 10 min. There is transportation a golf car from 9 am to 10 pm.
2 out of 5
by ibrahim from Egypt

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I doubt about it is 5 stars hotel.no regular transportation between the hotel and its beach. No professionalism. Wrist bands not available. The room will be left dirty unless you ask to clean it. Not organised restaurant and overcrowded.even when you give these data to guest relation nothing changed. I think I will not come again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good location,every thing is near to you.i recommend sharm just for 2 days not more.