Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, NY

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location it's near EVERYTHING . The staff was very nice. There's a Irish pub next door food was great. I will recommend this for a quick getaway .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some furniture in the room. Chair was lightly broken
Location: So close to the highway. Perfect area close to Boston.
Like they say you get what pay for. We had to stay there a few nights and wasn't trying to pay a fortune. But all in all the room was pretty decent, the hotel staff were friendly and the check in was quick and easy so we was about to go and relax as soon as possible. We had a minor issue in the room and the hotel staff was very accommodating in meeting our needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially to people to want to save a few bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: some furniture/linens
Econo Lodge is a nice hotel to stay at. You get what you pay for and the convenience of the highway is good and the rooms are decent. I would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to many things

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: housekeeping
Cons: needs renovation and nightstand lamp/plug did not work.
Location: location was good with walmart near by
poor parking,next to bar so very loud at times, needs major update,was non smoking room but smelled like smoke, and housekeeping was best part of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO MY DESTINATION
Location: DON"T NEED THESE
Near good food Close to my destination Easy to get to motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

close the Highway 95 to Boston

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room's carpet is over time to use,the smell is uncomfortable in the room……
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Affordable near Boston - you pay for what you get

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Affordable, convenient location
Needed a cheap last minute room close to highway on way to Boston. I was not expecting a motel office with a plexiglass window in a suburb of Boston but maybe I misjudged the area.. Room was roomy, generally clean (although there was a burn mark on the tub of the non-smoking room), but a little on the dated side. Although there was supposed to be free wifi to which I was given the password on my room key card, I could not locate the wifi with my phone (I was expecting it to be called "EconoLodge wifi" or "Econolodge Guest" or something like that). Free breakfast was no frills: donuts, toast, coffee and juice. I would rate it a 2, but it did fulfill my needs of being a cheap room near Boston, so I think that a 3 is fair given the price and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to Gilette Stadium, Rt 495 and Restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Booked this hotel for post-Phish on 7/8/16. Was a little pricier than I usually spend on a hotel ($145 a night) but I was pleasantly surprised to see my room after check in. It was clean, updated, and didn't smell of the funky odor hotels sometimes do. Easy to get to, right off of Rt.495, and very close to Gilette Stadium- something like 2 miles I believe. Plenty of restaurants, strip malls and stores in the vicinity and there was even an Irish pub next door. The bathroom was decent but could use a little updating, but at least it was clean and odor-free. Friendly staff eventhough I was told I couldn't smoke a cig outside my room on the balcony because the hotel area I was staying in was smoke free. Understandable, but I just don't understand how anyone can tell you that you can't smoke outside. Baffles me. But I digress. Decent hotel and a great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient and just fine for business

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: maybe a better breakfast? but again, not 4 or 5 star...no problem
I don't need much as this was not a vacation and I wasn't expecting 5 stars. This place is just fine and the staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic hotel close to Gillette stadium.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Excellent lower cost hotel. Friendly staff. Clean. Easy check in.