Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus,oh

Inexpensive place to sleep

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Parking lot and common areas could use a sweeping. Most breakfast items out of stock that particular morning. But a clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ridgeway, Ia

Welcoming

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The View - the bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better
Location: It is right off the freeway so was easy for my grand daughter to pick me up and drop off. The appeared to be a Pub right across from them.
I was blessed. My flight was delayed 8 hours. I did not get to the hotel until after 2am. They had been trying to call me but, I did not have my phone on. He had been holding my room. I was not impressed with the breakfast but, the coffee was good. My great grand daughter liked the cereal The front desk was always very friendly as I came and went. They do not have anyone to bring something to your room. I needed tissue and cups and we had to go down to the desk to get them. Good thing were both wear PJ's. My first visit to Cincinnati and they made it enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Not the best

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our stay at the Baymont was less than favorable. The beds were comfortable, but there were noisy people all about during the night. Some looked to be employees. The front desk staff were not very friendly. The room service staff asked us every day if we needed service. Isn't that a given? It seemed like they were hoping for us to say. "No", so they would have less work to do. The room was pretty basic. I will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Go somewhere else!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We checked in, went to the room, and checked out. I laid down to take a nap, and my sister took my kids down to the pool. Within a couple of minutes, there was a bug crawling across my neck---I knocked it onto the bed and it was a bedbug!!!! I caught it in a cup and took it to the front desk where she insisted they did not have bedbugs in their hotel, and reluctantly gave me my refund (3 days later there is STILL a hold on my credit card--it better come off!!), and she gave me a hard time when I asked for towels so my kids in the pool could dry off so we could LEAVE (no towels by the pool!!). Spend a little more money, stay somewhere nice. Not worth the headache. The place was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy and worrisome.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
First pulling in, we witnessed a drug deal outside of back entrance. There were no locks on the doors to the building. The entire building smelled like feet and marijuana. The man working the counter didn't say a single word when I checked in. When I asked which end of the building my room was, he simply pointed. House keeping arrived obnoxiously early and completely ignored the "Do not disturb" sign. I would only advise this hotel out of necessity but, if you are looking to relax and unwind, just remember that you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to malls

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was a great hotel very comfortable near stores and restaurants. Room was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Breakfast was not very good. Vending machines were out of order. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Disappointed for this chain of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Terrible

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms were dirty Not properly cleaned. Hallways always smelled like smoke. Floors dirty in hallway and elevators were horrible. WiFi NEVER worked. Fitness center a joke. No business center. Terrible never staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The pool was dirty and in need of repair. The young man that checked is in was very nice; however when I asked another staff member for pool towels, she acted like it was an inconvenience and didnt want to give me the number of towels I asked for. We had 7 people, and needed 7 towels. If you just want a comfortable bed to sleep in and inexpensive, this would be ideal.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels