Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pro and con

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice that a frig was included and that a laundry room was available! However, non-functioning light over table and towel set (3) only for two people. No coffee in room but available at the front desk, but hard to get to if the door is locked, as was our case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to nicer hotels

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The loony was hidden between the room, but the one staff we encountered was very nice. However, the room was stinky and dirty. I smelled stale smoke and there were many burn holes in the bedspread. A black ant crawled across my bed and there was dirt on the walls and hair in the bathroom. I would not recommend or go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nasty

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was horrible we were sent to one room open the door and the room was never cleaned the bed was not made then they sent us to another room and it smelled bad it was just a nightmare I will never recommend that place there was trash everywhere and it was not in a safe nirborhood .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

terriable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing,would never stay there again
Cons: the grounds where horrible and dirty , the rooms where old and needed much do cleanliness
Location: there where several things to do near by that was the high light of the overall trip
there where holes in the walls, kitchen area had mold never seen house keeping the whole stay its was a horrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel rating leaves you expecting more than you get. Essentially a cleaner motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff was not friendly,the first room was not clean bugs still on the floor by the door. I refuse to stay in that room we got move to the third floor in was decent so we made the best of it will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

For the price, it's okay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
For the price, the hotel surprised me. The room looks recently remodeled with nice laminate hardwood floors and newer furniture. The bed was really firm and comfortable but probably the squeakiest bed frame in the universe. The room could have been cleaned a little better, you could tell the nightstand and TV stand weren't even wiped down and a bag of trash was on the outside of my room the entire length of my stay but everything else appeared okay. Staff is great, the gentleman who was in the office during checkout was very friendly, polite, and if I ever need a quick stay outside of Cincinnati again, I'll choose this one again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great - the room was gross. I'd definitely pass on this place next time. There were footprints on the inside of the bathroom door, some kind of brown stain all over the walls and one of our rooms had obviously been broken into and the lock was still busted. Not a good night for any of us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The air conditioner in the room rarely worked. The carpeted floor was sticky. There was a blood stain on the bed's comforter and a giant urine stain on the mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely an odd experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff that I checked in with were very pleasant, and I can easily say they were the best part of the stay. However, when I checked in, the first room they assigned me to either hadn't been cleaned or was occupied b/c the bed wasn't made, there was a used towel over a chair, etc. So I went back, got a new room, and then the same exact thing (complete with some left over pizza). Finally the dear lady walks me to another room which was ready. The room itself was clean and in decent condition. The bed was also reasonably comfortable. But I was there over the weekend and there were routinely other patrons playing music and hanging out outside in groups in various parts of the facility. In addition to the noise, the environment just felt less like a hotel and more like a weekend party place or bar, but not the best place to go if you have a family. I confess I didn't complain about it. There were just too many people both nights in too many places, and besides, I don't want to upset other patrons and create more problems than it's worth.