Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beginning of stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Power was out when we got there so we were unable to check into our room for a couple of hours. Not their fault but it did make things a little inconvenient. Staff was very helpful as best they could.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The requested double beds that were guaranteed were not available. Other than that, awesome front desk staff, clean rooms, a bit far from everything.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Close, but missing the details

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Double Tree was a decent hotel and could be worth the monry. They have done an 'ok' job maintaining it, but miss on a lot of little things. The #5 entry hallway floor was very dirty and needed mopped. The room smelled a little old, it needs aired out or something. The folding door between the bedroom and living space didn't fit correctly and wouldn't close. We were traveling with our kids and while that door is thin and partially slotted, actually being able to close it would have been nice. The shower drain backed up and took about 20-30 minutes to drain from two showers. I found several strands of hair around the room and on the pool towels at the towel. We tried hanging our family's swimming suits on the clothes drying line in the shower, but it's so weak that with more than one item of clothing on it all the clothing sagged together in the middle. The guest wifi was very weak in our room to where I didn't even use it. On a several occasions, the tv signal cut in and out. My wife used the fitness center and while it's a nice service to provide a water cooler in the center, it was empty. Service at the in-hotel restaurant at breakfast was very good, but service at dinner the night before was terrible. The restaurant was empty, but it took almost 40 minutes to get two salads, a kids pizza and a kids spaghetti. We were told the delay on our food was because there were so many room-service orders in front of our (in restaurant) order. They comped two drinks for the delay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleve

No refund

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wouldn't let me cancel my reservation, due to weather conditions and I was traveling with 2 small children I was willing to pay a fee ,but they wouldn't budge ,no refund.
4 out of 5
by Erica

7/21-7/22 2017 stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
WiFI was not as good as expected and the folding doors in the King suites needs to be replaced. Pool needed to be cleaned out as its exterior. Pullout was comfy and King bed was very comfy. Finishes were nice, food was good and atmosphere was great. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The place is decent but I feel a bit over priced, this is only my opinion. The carpet was dirty, the hallways are a bit of a maze, the stairwells were dirty and smelled bad, the curtains didn't close all the way, the TV kept cutting in and out like bad reception. The beds were comfortable and the staff I dealt with were all pleasant. I'm not sure I would stay again, but I don't travel to this area often.
5 out of 5
by Dinah

Doubletree Review

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk and housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was more out of the way than I liked and not much selection for restaurants in the area. Overall clean and worth the money!
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was not good. Rooms were comfortable and roomy.
5 out of 5
by Terah

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, quite. Staff was wonderful.