Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
awesome! My husband and I love it :).. I will recommend this place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Came up for a wedding and the hotel staff were amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very Nice!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location was private yet accessible.
Just spent one night but check in was simple and professional. Facility was extremely clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: THE COOKIES!! Best chocolate chip cookies ever. They hand them out for free at check in
Cons: there is a ground floor entrance on the north side that has a ledge that is easy to trip on
Great location for Kings Island and the tennis center. Our check in was easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Great location close to Kings Island and Downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location to everyplace
Stayed 3 nights for a trip with grandchildren to Kings Island and Soak City. Very convenient location to parks, restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleve

No refund

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wouldn't let me cancel my reservation, due to weather conditions and I was traveling with 2 small children I was willing to pay a fee ,but they wouldn't budge ,no refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The place is decent but I feel a bit over priced, this is only my opinion. The carpet was dirty, the hallways are a bit of a maze, the stairwells were dirty and smelled bad, the curtains didn't close all the way, the TV kept cutting in and out like bad reception. The beds were comfortable and the staff I dealt with were all pleasant. I'm not sure I would stay again, but I don't travel to this area often.
5 out of 5
by Dinah

Doubletree Review

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk and housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was more out of the way than I liked and not much selection for restaurants in the area. Overall clean and worth the money!
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was not good. Rooms were comfortable and roomy.