Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly Hills

Hotel is under renovation.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Computers didn’t work on check in so you just have to stand in the make shift lobby and wait. Room was nice and renovated but don’t expect much else for a while during renovation. Pool also closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we sincerely apologize for the delay of your check in. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want for any of our guests. Rest assured, we are reviewing our procedures and doing everything we can to ensure this remains an isolated incident. We look forward to welcoming you back. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great wifi. No password needed!! Perfect stay. Great breakfast. Took a while to get hot water but then nice shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A so-so hotel stay, but won't return

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The front desk people seemed nice.
Cons: Breakfast, cleaning procedures (such as return once the guests leave the room!), disseminate information that this La Quinta is under construction
There was no information that this hotel was under construction - had I known that, then I would have booked elsewhere. We planned to use the pool, but that was closed due to construction! I stayed on the 8th floor and there was constant noise throughout the day (not a huge deal if you don't have kids, but I had an infant who needed to nap during the day). My room wasn't cleaned everyday (I didn't have the "do not disturb" sign up). It seems as though if you are still in the room while the cleaning people are on your floor, then they will skip your room and apparently won't return! Breakfast was crappy and cheap: not a lot of fruit offered and limited choices on what to eat. It was annoying how I called ahead and was told that I couldn't reserve a crib until I actually arrived even though my hotel room was already booked and paid!! Also, wasn't a fan of construction workers milling around everywhere. It was difficult to find the entrance to this hotel. I drove around twice and my in-laws did as well. There was only a little sign in place to notify people where to enter. Yes, by the looks of the older areas of the hotel, this La Quinta was in serious need of an upgrade, but by the intrusiveness of the construction, I would recommend that this hotel closes down until the major upgrades are finished. OR at least give a discount! In the end, I won't be returning this La Quinta or any other one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. We will be discussing your feedback with our management team to address the issues you noted, so that similar situations do not occur. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even though the hotel was under construction. Our room was very nice, beds were comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating. Maybe next time we stay the pool will be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, but a few problems

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was nice, but when I arrived it was a little confusing to park, since they were remodeling. Also the pool, exercise room was closed & they either didn't have a restaurant or it was closed too. So, I was quite disappointed & would have chosen another hotel. They didn't offer a discount or anything. They only said, sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA.

Lipstick on a Pig

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Too much needs improving to document.
Location: The location was good for our needs. We were visiting universities.
Realtors refer to homes which have been remodeled poorly as "lipstick on a pig". This hotel falls under that category. The room I was in looked great with new carpet, new furniture, new bathroom fixtures etc. However, it was difficult to get a good night's sleep. The windows have not been replaced and are single pane. Trains could be heard throughout the night. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything your neighbor is doing. The refrigerator rattled all night long. I booked this hotel knowing we would only be there to sleep at night. The constant noise prevented this. A major issue I had was that the hotel is under renovation. In reading the reviews for the property, I could see the rooms had been renovated, but that this was completed. I thought this would be a plus. I was telephoned by someone at the hotel the Monday before our Friday stay. This individual told me that the pool was under renovation, and could not be used. That was fine as we were not going to use the pool. When we reached the hotel, the parking lot was full of dumpsters, shipping containers, construction equipment and even an RV where workers were staying. We entered the building through a side door as the lobby was sealed off. The carpets and elevators were caked with construction dirt. Workers were everywhere, even on Sunday morning.Clearly, more than the pool is being renovated. Had the staff been honest, we could have made other arrangements. BTW, the breakfast is pathetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that our renovations caused an inconvenience during your stay. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. We do hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MI

Hotel under construction

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: clean up the place
Location: Couldn't tell you because they do not offer any info in the room
The hotel is under a major renovated would have liked to know that the pool would be closed. Nothing in the room to tell you what things are available for you to go see instead of sitting in your room. The 3 elevators shook so bad I was afraid it was going to stop between floors and they are small. All in all not worth the price. Will not be staying at this brand again and very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Norma, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff and rooms, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our renovation. Your feedback will be shared with our management team to be reviewed. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

close to what I needed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: cleaner floors
the hotel is under renovations so it is hard to get your stuff to your room with no one to help. The room was clean but the floor could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Nancy, We sincerely apologize for your recent negative experience with us It was not our intent to disturb your stay with our renovation project. For that, we are sincerely sorry. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orrville

Currently under construction

Posted Sep 18, 2017
DO NOT let the photos fool you. Currently under construction. Will be nice when it's done but I didn't pay to not even have a lobby. Breakfast sucked and they didn't even clean my room or make the bed between days. Will not be staying at again
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Beautiful room!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and clean. Shower was great and the bathroom was really nice except the toilet didn't flush very good,every time we flushed it it looked like it was going to run over. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Wayne, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care