Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good value

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was a nice value find right next to the convention center and near plenty of shopping, dining and highway access. We were pleasantly surprised with the room size, decor and amenities. Check in was quick and easy. Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast variety was sufficient for being included in room price. My biggest recommendation would be to upgrade toilets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for staying at the LivINN Hotel. We are delighted you loved the superb value we offer and that our location was just what you were looking for. We appreciate your suggestion and look forward to your next visit. Jennifer Kent, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Excellent hotel in great location easy access. Room is immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darrell, Thank you very much for the terrific review! We are so glad that your overall stay was outstanding. Our team members are our best asset and they strive to create a welcoming and accommodating experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sharonville. Jennifer Kent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenn

Stopover after funeral.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of a thing
Location: n/a
the desk clerk was a very sweet and friendly young woman. The room was clean and comfortable. good location and easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ken, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the LivINN Hotel. We are pleased to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you liked your spotless room as well as the service delivered by our front desk associate. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Kent, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent stay at an affordable price

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. There were ample power outlets including usb ports. The breakfast was good. The only issue I noticed was that the waffle maker was not working. I was so impressed with the hotel that when I had to make an un-scheduled stop at Cincinnati on my return trip, I booked the same hotel and had similar positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mari, thanks for choosing the LivINN Hotel for your visit to our city. We are thrilled to read you had an awesome stay with us, and we were able to meet all of your expectations at a great price. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jennifer Kent, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to our venue

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to from airport. Nice lobby and dining area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jane, thank you so much for the five-star review and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to read that you were impressed with our service, accommodations, and amenities. We will be sure to share your glowing compliments with our staff. Cincinnati always has something exciting going on so we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Jennifer Kent, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convientent affordable

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Always stay here excellent accommodation clean safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review of the LivINN Hotel! We are delighted to read how much you liked your guest room and all of the amenities we provide. We strive to offer our guests comfortable & clean rooms at reasonable rates so we are thrilled to have earned your five-star rating. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cincinnati! Jennifer Kent, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, fast check in and out friendly staff,

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Breakfast open later, as we are on vacation!!!!
Location: Quick on and off the 71 and 75 to all destinations in cincinati
quick check in, good breakfast but only open till 9 on weekdays which they did not tell us at check in so we nearly missed it. Very good value. beds comfortable, towels large good water pressure. good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at the LivINN Hotel. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the service delivered by our front desk associates. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Jennifer Kent, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Lafayette IN

Convenient, clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: great facilities, fantastic price
Spacious breakfast dining area. clean and comfortable. easy access to Interstate highways. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
David, thank you so much for taking the time to post your terrific review of the LivINN Hotel. We are thrilled to know you liked our convenient location and that the facilities we provide added to your joy. Thanks again for recognizing our great value, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to this area. Safe travels, Jennifer Kent, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge TN

As nice as LQ but cheaper.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty clean (a few items but minor in nature). In room delivery food choices were not too expensive and delivery information readily available.
Cons: caulk around tub in room 130-131.
Location: Near shopping malls and close to food.
I stayed with a service animal (usually stay at LaQunita). LivInn was much cheaper and just as nice and clean as LQ with a few more breakfast choices. Pleasantly surprised by room amenities and how clean it was. Older hotel but well maintained with good beds, fridge, microwave, in room coffee, bath and body works shampoo and soaps. Staff was very kind about my service animal and placed us in a quiet area of the hotel near an alternate exit. Thanks folks...nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy, on behalf of our staff, thank you for the glowing review. We're glad that you were pleased with our hotel and amenities. Thank you for mentioning the terrific value that our discounted weekly rates provide and how much you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Our goal is to offer our guests comfortable rooms at reasonable rates while providing all of the comforts of home. Thanks again for acknowledging what a great value we are for travelers who are considering staying with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time that you visit Cincinnati. Safe travels, Jennifer Kent, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great two-night stay for our family of eight

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Affordable without sacrificing quality
Location: Close to the highway (easy on/off) 1 hours from Ark Encounter 30 minutes from the Creation Museum
We reserved two rooms for our family which included six children ages 16 down to 2 years old. We mainly slept and ate breakfast at the hotel as we had planned visits to the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum during the day. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with choices everyone could enjoy. We appreciated an affordable option that did not sacrifice quality. The entire family gave this LivINN hotel two thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie, thank you for the glowing review of the LivINN Hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your family loved our affordable rates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your clean & comfortable room. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Safe travels! Jennifer Kent, General Manager