Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place - Better Price!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Don't pay attention to all the negative reviews. After reading them I was pretty apprehensive about book here. But you honestly have nothing to worry about. It seems like they are in the middle of rebranding, and doing some work on the property. That said the room was clean. The bed in our room seemed a little older (no plush pillow top mattress), but more than adequate. They do have a few funny policies - namely about the towels. But why does anybody need more than a couple towels in a room? I don't know...what some people's fuss is about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good is what you paid for

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just completed a 3 day stay at Ramada, and I would say my stay was "good," which is exactly what I paid for. I read the reviews prior to booking and was almost scared away. But I think most people who were negative were looking to pay a very reasonable price and then expecting a 5 star experience. I interacted with at least 8 members of the staff, and each one was very pleasant. Reviews of the rooms are fair in that the pictures are a bit misleading, there is some need for updating, but it was a "good" clean room. One aspect management could very easily address is simple vacuuming of the lobby areas, there were crumbs and general need for "tidying" up, but I didn't see a vacuum in the 3 days stay. Again, a "good" stay for a "good" price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Would never stay there again..

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I don't even know where to start with this place. I am giving them one star because the lady at the front desk was nice. The pictures on the website were very misleading. After we took the nine hour elevator ride to the ninth floor we walked into our room. It was literally 85 degrees in the room. The AC was not turned on in the room and it was 95 degrees outside. The bathroom was just big enough to stand in. You could not stand in front of the toilet and close the door. GREAT NEWS!!! NO BED BUGS!!! The need was meh at best, but the carpet was disgusting. After coming back from our nightly activities, we decided to go to the bar. Scetchy at first...with the repetive tecno music playing... But the service was great. Drinks were strong and they were very friendly. Spend the extra dubloons for a better room, the savings here were not worth the hassel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colo

Great hotel out side Cincinnati!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great room great rate great people! I don't want to add more but they are making me do stuff. Lalalakaksks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's old hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Old hotel trying to keep up with competition. Beds were bad, customer service so/so. Definitely needs updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Melly - that is the nicest thing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: ALL
Location: just passing through
From the disinterested staff - to the open/used KY jelly tube left in the bathroom by housekeeping - to the disconnected phone (the jack was removed & I could not reconnect). I informed staff within 20 minutes of checking in (required by thier rules) All I got was "sorry". If I knew how to cancel & get my $$ back, I would have done that. This Ramada Inn is NOT the quality I expected from the brand. I will sleep in my car before I sleep here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best staff I have ever worked with

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Amazing staff. Nice experience. Clean kind well taken care of. Thank you for making our stay so nice and making us feel so taken care of. They make you feel like family good job with your hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean facilities, great location and great staff Would and willstay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel but cheap.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Booked this hotel for a road trip stop. It was cheap - great rate, but when we got there then I understood why it was so cheap. The hotel was clearly being rebranded from another hotel and seemed big, but the service seemed apathetic and we were very frustrated by having to park next door (long walk away) because of being forced to enter the front entrance. We asked about the ability to park behind the hotel which they said we could; however they said all doors back there were locked and only accessible by employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Had a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, Spacious room
Cons: Didn't notice any.
Location: It is conveniently located near highway
Well maintained hotel. Stayed with family and it is worth the price (I got deal price). Breakfast was reasonable. Would prefer to stay again if I visit the area in the future.