Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

family visit

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: very nice room with a full size kitchen
Cons: tv service went out for an hour but was fixed quickly by staff
Location: right off of the expressway and is convenient to shopping and restaurants
very nice place to stay. room was beautiful and quiet . breakfast was excellent and staff was very friendly. located right off of interstate 275 and is 10 miles north of cincinnati
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Al, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having yo back with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sharonville oh

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The woman at the front desk need to work on her customer service skills but other than that the hotel was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Al, Hotel Management
We apologize that we weren't as friendly as we should have been. I'm glad that you enjoyed everything other than that.
4 out of 5
by Rochelle

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you for the high score. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the future. Sincerely, Al Williams
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Get some front desk people with the ability to think and resolve issues without Answer #1 or #2.
Almost every time we went out of the room (even if only a walk to the car and back) our keys wouldn't work and we had to be rekeyed. What was so annoying to add to the key issue, was the girl on the front desk that apparently couldn't think or remember us, was each time she would give an explanation of something Magnetic must be coming in touch with the key. I mentioned someone coming to check the lock, but she keeps up her Magnetic answer. Also, this was previously a Residence Inn and the initial confirmation from Expedia was a Residence Inn, When I discovered it was Sonesta, I called to confirm there were 3 beds + a Sofa Bed which was again one of the non thinking answers from a Male. He said Yes. Plus the website says Rollaways. When it was not what we expected, I asked for a Rollaway and was told Rollawys are against Fire Codes. I feel there should be an adjustment to our charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Liked the full size refrigerator and stove
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Good place to stay, especially for business

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room for the price. Everything was great, with the exception of the AC. We could not get the room to stay under 74°
4 out of 5
by Lucky

Residence Inn by Mariott Cincinnatti

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good. It has almost everything a family will need. It has a huge fridge, Oven, Microwave, and utensils. The only downside is that I observed rust in the pool wall. The other downside is the WiFi. The internet is not working at all. Too slow. I was not able to work online. Other than that, it is a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The people upstairs were loud ALL night. Didn’t get any sleep. Complained twice nothing was done. Room wasn’t cleaned thoroughly there were still rose petals left from previous guest
4 out of 5
by Amy

A little worn but still nice

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. Had to move rooms due to the pullout being broken . Staff was very helpful. Love the fire pit and grill area! Neighborhood is a little odd but okay. Many reviews complained of traffic noise for this hotel but I didn't hear anything. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Annette, Hotel Management
"Amy" - Thank you for the positive comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North-Sharonville. I am sorry to hear about the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Worth it to me!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a soccer tournament. Residence Inn is the way to go because it feels more like home. Full kitchen is fantastic as I have a 9 month old too. Kitchen table and couch and chair. Overall residence inn works best for us. Pool, basketball, fire pit, full grill, and the room is worth it. This hotel is older and dated. Doesn't bother me. The downside to the hotel....the pullout couch was not in proper working order. I did get the couch to pull out but the mattress was terrible. Not very comfortable even for the kids. My friends room wouldn't even pull out and had to move rooms before bed that night. Staff was great. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Overall stay was worth the cost. It was priced decent the weekend we travelled.