Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Get some front desk people with the ability to think and resolve issues without Answer #1 or #2.
Almost every time we went out of the room (even if only a walk to the car and back) our keys wouldn't work and we had to be rekeyed. What was so annoying to add to the key issue, was the girl on the front desk that apparently couldn't think or remember us, was each time she would give an explanation of something Magnetic must be coming in touch with the key. I mentioned someone coming to check the lock, but she keeps up her Magnetic answer. Also, this was previously a Residence Inn and the initial confirmation from Expedia was a Residence Inn, When I discovered it was Sonesta, I called to confirm there were 3 beds + a Sofa Bed which was again one of the non thinking answers from a Male. He said Yes. Plus the website says Rollaways. When it was not what we expected, I asked for a Rollaway and was told Rollawys are against Fire Codes. I feel there should be an adjustment to our charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The people upstairs were loud ALL night. Didn’t get any sleep. Complained twice nothing was done. Room wasn’t cleaned thoroughly there were still rose petals left from previous guest
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Great rooms and staff! Pool....not so much.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was in Cincinnati and stayed one night in this hotel with my husband and two kids. Check in was easy and very friendly staff. Room was clean and updated, very comfy beds! The only draw back was the pool. It was way too small to accommodate everyone staying and the gate door (where you scan your room card to get access) was broke thus letting anyone and their third cousins access. Since one of the main reasons we stayed here was so our kids could swim and relax, the 15 other wild kids playing football in the pool, jumping in on the 4ft end knocking into my kids, was not relaxing at all! Called front desk and asked if they could tell them to cool it a little so we could enjoy it as well and they sent security (an extra bonus I loved!) but that particular group stayed a little too rowdy and stayed till 8:30 (pool closes at 9:00) so we only had about 20 minutes of peaceful swimming. Not sure if that group was family of someone at the hotel or locals but they were not guests. After they got out of the pool they all loaded their 15 kids into cars and took off. So apparently it's a community pool when the gate is left open. Other than that, the room was great, the staff was great, and the breakfast buffet was great! If you're staying here for the sole reason that it has a pool I would suggest to find another hotel.
4 out of 5
by tawana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk Person was very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Room not so much.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall fine. We were in town for a convention down the street. The location was perfect for where we were going. The convention center was within 4 minute drive. The room was not what i saw online at all. There were outlets hanging out of the walls and it was over all kinda dirty. The staff was nice, the room was just not okah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets had to be changed they were filthy. And the walls were covered in stains. Was to expensive to be that dirty
5 out of 5
by LaToya

Home Away from Home for Homebodys

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent! They were all very nice to us. We just wanted an overnight, quiet date night without the kids and this place delivered. And I didn't have to ask for a late checkout. It's already at noon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great experience. Stayed for a week. Service was great,people were nice. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Jim Q. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North-Sharonville. I will be sure to share your kind words about the great service with our whole team.