Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just OK, WiFi service was poor yo none for the 3 days that i stayed after constantly complaining about it.thr nice girl tried her best and moved me to another room that turned out to be worst, no WiFi at all till the day that I have checked out.if you staying outside the hotel past 10 PM the village is locked behind a gate and the wait can be long ,up to 10 min by the time someon answer your calls. Pretty loud from all guests around your room,and on top of it the management did not bother to notify you about drilling into your outside wall at 7 PM. The cleanliness is superficial, amenities were basic. In overall I think the management needs to change their state of mind when it comes to service if they wish to have a foreign tourists or attract tourists.
4 out of 5
by Gilbert E

Worth the trip

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights. It was what we wanted. The location is excellent. Room is adequate. There is a small fridge and a microwave. There were dishes and utensils. Shower was good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One drawback was the WiFi was not reliable. Breakfast was OK but not the typical Israeli breakfast that so am used to. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janie

Nice room.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms with breakfast included. A little hard to find and the wifi did not work. The hotel is by a beach but you can't swim there due to the rocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine beach hotel at an attractive price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
One note, the map prompts you to turn north from the main road when the hotel is south of it. Signposts are all in Hebrew so it takes awhile to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and well-located. It's one of the only coastal areas that is not overbuilt.
Cons: The positives far outweigh the negatives. For us, Dolphin Village does the trick.
Location: The location is exceptional as it is in a nice residential area a short walk from the beach. There's a lot to do in and out of the water.
We come here a few times a year and we find it unusually relaxing. I prefer the cottages here as opposed to high-rises that might even be more luxurious. The grounds are nicely landscaped. It's quiet. It's a very short walk to the beach as well as to a trail that connects with the path that runs the length of Naharia. The breakfasts are pretty basic particularly when it's off-season but we always find something to enjoy. There is a beautiful beach nearby as well as many terrific restaurants and even a movie theatre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice resort by the Mediterranean sea just minutes north of Akko. A great place to relax at the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness. More healthy and varied breakfast options
Felt the cost was much too high for the quality of the service, decor and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were two couples. Living side by side. One room had a bath the other a shower. One rooms bathroom door did not stay closed. That was the only complaint. There was a lovely outdoor pick nick table and bbq outside each suite which made evenings lovely.