Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and well-located. It's one of the only coastal areas that is not overbuilt.
Cons: The positives far outweigh the negatives. For us, Dolphin Village does the trick.
Location: The location is exceptional as it is in a nice residential area a short walk from the beach. There's a lot to do in and out of the water.
We come here a few times a year and we find it unusually relaxing. I prefer the cottages here as opposed to high-rises that might even be more luxurious. The grounds are nicely landscaped. It's quiet. It's a very short walk to the beach as well as to a trail that connects with the path that runs the length of Naharia. The breakfasts are pretty basic particularly when it's off-season but we always find something to enjoy. There is a beautiful beach nearby as well as many terrific restaurants and even a movie theatre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness. More healthy and varied breakfast options
Felt the cost was much too high for the quality of the service, decor and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raanana

Poor return on investment

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The location and moshav ambiance
Cons: almost everything....
Small room. Ordered room with jet tub and large bed. Received jet tub after half a day negotiation but 2 twin beds. Breakfast is very basic, all plates are chipped, knives and forks are dirty. Orange juice is about 90% water. No pastries nor pancakes... Very very basic and not too clean. The four stars are in the sky but definitely not in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing family vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast and layout.
Cons: pool, more floor cleaning, bigger towels, double bed matress
Location: beach, west Galilee hiking
quiet, nice location, close to beach and very relaxing. Breakfast is awesome. We had a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff could be friendlier and signs could have some English. Everything was only in Hebrew......not the best way to attract international guests. The nearby beach was in rough shape and there was a fee for the "swimming allowed zone".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bass22lsu from Jerusalem, IL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely (supremely) helpful.
Cons: Nothing. All was perfect.
Location: Just a few minutes drive away from everything. Great place.
This was an AWESOME experience. We spent two nights here as part of a weeklong tour of Israel. We visited Haifa, Akko, and Rosh Hanikra from this hotel. The staff is extremely helpful. We arrived later than the check-in time on a Saturday, but the staff had already prepared for our arrival so all it took was a phone call to get us settled. We also ordered two rooms because we were a large party - the rooms were awesomely arranged. The breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position with extremely helpful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Room very clean and spacious
Staff went out of their way to explain local eateries as well as points of interest to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, aber schlechter Strand

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Personal und Frühstück
Cons: Haartrockner
Die etwas in die Jahre gekommenen großzügigen Zimmer sind grundsätzlich sauber und gemütlich. Sehr freundliches, deutschsprechendes Personal und ein wirklich ausgezeichnetes Frühstück. Einzigster Wehrmutstropfen ist die etwas abgelegene Lage, die mit einem Mietwagen aber kein Problem darstellt. Gegenüber der Hauptstraße findet man ein gut ausgestattestes Einkaufszentrum. Den Strand kann man nicht wirklich zum Baden nutzen, es gibt zwar einen abgesperrten Bereich für Kinder aber am "normalen" Strand ist neben dem Badeverbot das Baden sowiso fast nicht möglich, da man sich erst durch ein Trümmerfeld aus spitzen, rutschigen Steinen kämpfen müsste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schöne Ferienanlage in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Schöne Lage, Frühstücksbüfet
Cons: - Keine Katzen im Frühstücksraum - Beschilderung im Ort auch in Englisch - aktive Info wenn kein Frühstück wegen Feiertag (z.B. Yom Kippur)
Wir verbrachten 8 Tage im Dolphin Village und waren sehr zufrieden: - saubere Zimmer, bequemes großes Bett, schöne Kitchenette mit Mikrowelle, netter Sitzpaltz im Freien -tolles Frühsücksbüffet -2 min zum Strandbad mit freien Eintritt -sehr nettes Personal wichtig zu wissen: es gibt viele Kinder dort und deshalb auch entsprechend Geräusche, außerdem sehr viele Katzen! außerdem: An Yom Kippur gibt es KEIN Frühstück und auch keine Info darüber, das muss man selbst wissen !!! Wir haben uns einfach am Tag zuvor was vom Frühstück mitgenommen !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omgeving Roermond

Prima hotel zonder pretentie

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Zonder pretenties, maar wel voorzien van alle comfort.
Cons: Badkamer kan beter. Bad is niet meer van deze tijd. Lage instap douche, met spatscherm zou beter zijn.
Location: Mooie plek met prima klimaat. Veel groen, goed onderhouden. Zee op loopafstand. Schoon strand. Akko de moeite waard. Nahariya voor de shoppers.
Leuk hotel vlak bij zee. Kindvriendelijk. Prima buffet ontbijt. Vriendelijk en attent personeel. Normen en waarden van de oude stempel.