Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great B&B if it wasn't next to main road.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed for 2 days on Labor Day weekend. It was very hot the first night and we were in the upstairs room with no A/C and just a floor fan. Combine having all the windows open next to a very busy main road and a hot room it was hell trying to sleep until it cooled down outside which was around 2AM. Besides that we did like how the owners/host provided great baked goodies, coffee and tea, and wine for the guest. The breakfast was very good and nice to sit on the deck outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, Nevada

A Delightful Place to Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were very pleased with this B&B in the Western Sierra Nevada. The owners were very helpful and welcoming; the food was excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. A real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monrovia, CA

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly hosts! Great location and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Clella

Quick Getaway.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was wonderful and the breakfast was extra wonderful. The only problem we had was that since we are elderly, it was difficult to climb the stairs to our room. The Elliots have other rooms that could have accommodated us but we had to have a room on short notice so we took this one. We will definitely come back when we have more time and get a room on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by Kyoko

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Joanne and Greg are very nice. Room was small but cozy and clean. Love the atmosphere!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent B&B in Shaver Lake

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We could not of had a better experience at this Bed and Breakfast in Shaver Lake. Greg and Joanne were amazing hosts providing complimentary wine and homemade cookies upon arrival and a very tasty breakfast the following morning. The accommodation is very well decorated, clean and is only a couple of minute drive to the lake. There are many restaurants within close walking proximity for your evening meal. If we are ever lucky enough to visit Shaver Lake/Yosemite again we will be staying at Elliott House B&B. Sam & Amy London, UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Run Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. The house is quaint with many personal touches. Our hosts were kind and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Bathroom a bit dated and shower very small (Dogwood room). Needs new mattress. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. A bit pricey for what you get but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Couple are getting a bit stale in the running of this guest house and are waiting to hand it over to their children. They try and make up for all the down sides by offering free wine and lots of in-healthy cakes. Which is great, but not for your waist-line.