Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was perfect for our visit to Shawano. We will stay there again
3 out of 5
by David from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Limited Choices

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
There are simply not many choices when visiting Shawano for a quick 2-night stay. While there are lake resorts and various rental units in the area, hotel choices are limited. The Quality Inn is a very average hotel. Beware! There is NO elevator, so all the second floor rooms mean you have to schlepp you baggage up the stairs. Also, the bathrooms have those ridiculous small round toilets made for children. The breakfast is good, but the dining area is tiny. The rooms are quiet and appear clean. Parking provides easy access to the hotel. You will likely have to drive to access food, entertainment, or any kind of shopping.
5 out of 5
by debora from Coon Rapids

would come again!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Came from Minnesota to visit family. I would highly recommend staying there again. In addition, the Continental breakfast was amazing. All the employees were pleasant and accommodating. The pool area was kept up and a fun place to be with kids. The only thing we noticed was the sign said to take a shower before entering the pool but there was not a shower.
3 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MPLS, MN

Just passing through.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING!! CLEAN FRESH ROOM ... LOVED IT !! Not a hint of cigarette smoke :) & not the over powering smell of chlorine from the pool.
Cons: traffic noise is uncontrollable, it was not bad at all on the night we stayed!
Location: I liked that the location was not right there by the freeway noise
A very welcoming feeling upon our arrival, knowledgeable and helpful staff. This Hotel is Updated & CLEAN, the lobby area & the rooms (my allergies thank you)! Our room was big and comfortable. We had a restful sleep, hot showers, and a yummy breakfast! THANK YOU!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawano Wi

Nice to have mini fridge

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Enjoyed the fridge which was already cold when we arrived and liked the 2 mirrors in the room besides the bathroom mirror to help with getting ready
3 out of 5
by april from Adell

Good with the bad

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly decent. The lobby could have been cleaner and the pool was almost too cold to swim in. The beds were comfortable though and the location was great.
5 out of 5
by Chris from McMinnville, TN

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
My father in law passed away and they helped us by putting all the kids and grandkids from out of state next to us for 4 days. Staff members very helpful. Very happy here!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice .quiet,

Posted Mar 10, 2016
no experience, we were their for a funeral.. accomadations were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire WI

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very decent.
We stayed here on the way back from a Green Bay Packer football game. As I expected, the hotel was filled to capacity with other people like us traveling from the game. Despite full occupancy, the hotel staff was very kind and efficient.