Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

nice place for visit near father

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, pleasant staff, friendly people.
Cons: Extra pillows and more comfortable easy or recliner chair in room. Larger bathroom and closet area near bathroom.
Location: was near a relative we were visiting, know area well. Good restaurants, Walmart in city limits. Many bars and casino not far away.
Hotel was extremely quiet, good parking and pleasant lobby with hot coffee, etc available. Room spacious. Bathroom small but able to move around - just only one can be in area as sink in bathroom. Beds large and warm blanket. Two pillows on each queen bed. Closet on outside wall, not by bathroom. TV, refrigerator and clock radio - phone was at desk not between beds. Plenty of outlets available. Left too early to have breakfast both mornings of stay, but bar was busy in evening hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Patty, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We will take your suggestions into consideration. Hope next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate it very much. Hope you will come again and stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Wisconsin

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Convenient to Green Bay events. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Patty, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. We are happy you were glad you stayed here. We are also glad you would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Negaunee, MI

Not far from Lambeau!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day of driving. The queen beds were really nice and clean as well.
Cons: Include complementary breakfast, instead of 25% off.
Location: Location was nice and easy to find. Went to a Packer game on a Sunday afternoon.
Had a wonderful 2 nights in Shawano with a buddy of mine. We went to Appleton Saturday, did some shopping and saw some family friends. Then went to the Packer game on Sunday and stayed overnight. Couldn't have been a better weekend because the Pack won! GO PACK GO!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Patty, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you stay again sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Wifi doesn't work sign outside says free continental breakfast not true
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Patty, Hotel Management
White tape is covering the continental breakfast wordedge unfortunately it does show through in the evenings. We do let people know at check in that they receive 25% off their breakfast. The new sign we are getting is being designed. We are in the process of upgrading our wifi system. Sorry for any inconvenience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 * review. We appreciate it very much. We hope you come back to stay at our hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 1 night as it was the only place that had a room for a decent rate. We stayed here 3 years ago and it was not a pleasant experience. Huge improvement now compared to the previous owners. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albertville MN

A great night out.....

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The fun in the bar. Linda and Coleen we very friendly and made us feel so welcome.
Cons: The back yard area need attention....old air conditioners need to be removed along with other unsightly items.
Location: Were there for a Packer game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful to all of us wedding guests. Thanks for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever are in the area again we hope you decide to stay with us again. Thank you for the great review.