Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stop on road trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and convenient
Traveling and needed a comfortable bed. I had a good night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Barb M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review! We hope that you had a great trip and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Shawano area. Have a 'Super' Day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Was a nice motel and price was good. Within 40 min of Lambeau Field too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Barb M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us for your Packer adventure! We hope to see you again soon! We appreciate that you took the time to submit this review. Have a 'Super' Day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Reasonable & Close to Lambeau!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Green Bay
Cons: Room did have a smell to it, and we found a diaper in the hallway.
Location: Shawano is a neat little town, take the time to walk through their downtown!
Good spot to stay for a good rate if you are headed to a Green Bay Packer Game. Staff was very friendly, and overall the hotel was clean considering it is an older hotel. They do a nice job of keeping it up to par the best they can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Barb M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Shawano area! I am sorry that someone used the hallway to dispose of their garbage. Go Pack Go!!! Have a 'Super' Day! Barb M Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good greeting and recommendation for restaurant .

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: lady at the desk
Cons: Replace one of the chairs with a lounge chair
Location: Coming from the East the location is great.
They need a better luggage cart and a softer chair for reading in. Rest was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Barb M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through our area. Have a 'Super' Day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for our planned trip

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rate per night stay, breakfast very good and all food fresh and seating adequate. Room was very clean and welcoming.
Cons: N/A
Location: Casinos, museums etc. Location off the main road (1/2 block) so very quiet.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly desk person. She was very helpful when we had questions about various sites of interest locations etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Barb M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. Our staff goal is "Clean & Friendly" and it is always nice to hear from guest who feel we met that goal. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a 'Super' Day!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Chicago

Shawano Super Eighting

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
stay was fine save for the fact i got the room on the first floor just off from the main lobby, breakfast room and other common spaces where the sound carried into my room which was also the handicap accessible room and I ain't in need of that...yet :) I recommend they stock this room with earplugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that your room was noisy and that you had our accessible room when you did not need it. When guests book through 3rd parties we do not have control of which room they are assigned. We hope to see you again and in the future if you choose a King room we will have more flexibility as to the location of the room. Have a 'Super' Day! Barb M Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed that the beds were just on a metal frame without headboards. There were child hand prints on the mirror which was behind the TV. The hand prints were never removed after 4 nights. My last day, the room was never cleaned. Women at the desk was a little short with my friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. Since I do not know which room you had or exactly when you stayed I will share this review with my whole housekeeping staff. We are in the process of doing updates and have removed headboards and pictures to paint and are waiting for new ones to arrive. I hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future. Have a 'Super' Day!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Columbia, SC

Does the job and then some at the price!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location at a great price. Last place I stayed at that had a round screen big box TV was @ 2007! Never-the-less, clean and friendly. I would happily stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this generous review. We work very hard to meet our goal of 'Clean & Friendly' and it is always nice to hear that we have met guest expectations. I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Shawano area. Have a 'Super' Day!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms.
Cons: New carpet?
Stayed 3 nights. Everything was great. If there was a pool, I would have given it 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Barb M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to submit this kind review. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again. While we do have new carpet on our to do list we will not be adding a pool but we hope you tried the beautiful beaches on Shawno Lake or the Wolf River. Have a 'Super' Day!
2 out of 5
by Judy

This Super 8 was clean, but not so super.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room with a king-sized bed through Hotels.com that was confirmed; we got there and there were no king-sized beds available. We were told that Hotels.com oversold the rooms and that they would give us an upgraded room. There was also confusion as to whether or not the room was paid for and which credit card had been used for payment. After two sleepless nights due to a malfunctioning air conditioner; we checked out and we were asked how our stay was; we said it was okay. The person asked why and we said that the air conditioner did not work properly and the person at the desk responded, "Oh, we really need to get that fixed. Please write down your complaints and we will give it to management." Disappointed that we did not get the room that we reserved and that we were given an upgraded room with a malfunctioning air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I understand it is frustrating when online bookings do not work out exactly as you expected. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the AC. Best wishes in your future travels and have a 'Super' Day!