Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, Ks

Just ok

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful but our overriding memory is that the beds were very uncomfortable. I woke up with a sore back both mornings. And there was this disturbing residue on the nightstand. Also, the blankets were the thinnest I have ever seen at a hotel. It was almost like another sheet. We asked for additional blankets and these were very thin as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel was a great stay. The stay was comfortable and pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen TX

Nice place to stay in KC.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location by I-435. Easy to get to things. Good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
great staff, good location good value, what more could you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean comfortable hotel.
Cons: A complimentary breakfast would be nice.
Location: It was hard to find a place to eat after 9PM
Arrived late and check in and accommodations were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel in peaceful area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bed was very comfortable and room was very conducive to sleeping with the room darkening shades. Very clean stub friendly staff. Only complaint is that there was no outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
We had a good experience. The only thing I would say is that they should have a night manager on duty. My son left his jeans in the room. When this was discovered, I called the hotel that evening. They were not able to let me talk with a manager to see if the jeans were even there. Later, the employee was able to reach someone to confirm that they were in the safe, but unavailable until the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotels at this price almost always have something free for a quick breakfast if need. This one did not. I had to pay for a cup of coffe. Fine otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Work trip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a work trip and was pleased with hotel and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Well mangaged hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel is great from the friendly staff to the wonderful room. I enjoyed the whole experience and would stay here again if I am in the shawnee area.