Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Updated recently

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very clean, good staff, hot breakfast. Hotel was full on our visit. Even with full dining area the staff keep food areas full and clean. Ask for a room on south side due to north side faces highway and you do hear traffic. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Worth Texas

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Older hotel rooms where very comfortable and clean... breakfast was good staff was fast and efficient ....nicey located for where we needed to be parking was easy and there was no hwy noise in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Breakfast Room

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast area was so dirty I could not get out of there fast enough. The carpet and fabric covered chair seats had stains all over them!!! The pre-made, pre-packaged food was less than appealing! But I did not stay there for the free breakfast. The room was ok, but hidden places were not clean. The beds were quite comfy. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and wonderful pool. We are sorry, however, about the disappointment you encountered with your entire breakfast experience. As a hotel, we realize how important breakfast is to our guests and we want to make sure they have a great experience. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my entire staff to correct any existing deficiencies. We do hope that you will grant us the honor of hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Dawn Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christi

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Pictures on website are accurate. Loved the coffee bar available all day.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are so happy to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Dawn Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, even with remodeling going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Hampton Inn Shawnee! We are glad you had a good experience even though we are going through some great changes to update our look. Please come back soon to check out our finished product! Kind regards, Dawn Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are glad that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Dawn Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels