Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Everything could use improvement.
Every employee seems to dislike their job at this hotel. The remote didn't work in the room and when asked for new batteries the employee argued with me saying it wasn't the batteries that it was the room. There was dry wall that hadn't been vacuumed up behind the bed and night stands. No towels in the swimming area. No coffee ready at breakfast time. Lady behind the desk didn't seem thrilled to get up to help out in the eating area. No one saw her wash her hands before restocking the Danish. No other food available except dry cereal-no milk available with the cereal either. If your standards aren't high go ahead and stay here. Will not be recommending this to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Other than the bed it is a good place to stay.
Cons: Get flat beds.
The bed was horrible. If you got close to the edge of the bed you would roll right on to the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Survey doesn't allow me to type in the lines for T

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I guess we could use our expedia points. It was an OK location for our needs.
Cons: Read my experiences.
Location: - - - -
We stayed on the second floor. We checked in on Friday night, checked out on Sunday. The carpet on the steps and in the hall was dirty. The breakfast tables were never cleaned in between guests. The breakfast napkins were cocktail napkins and could barely stay together to clean off tables. We heard from others in our party that their beds were soft in the middle; old mattresses. There was a ladder in the hall from Saturday morning until Sunday morning leaning against the wall. The front desk staff person was friendly.
1 out of 5
by Abby from Chicago

Awful, stay far far away.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in, we should have turned around. They give us our room keys and upon entering no bedding and it was very obvious they had not been cleaned. Go to desk to complain, she starts making every excuse known. We go to dinner while they clean, when we return the hotel has no power. We went to stay with friends for the night as we can't sleep with no AC when it's 90 degrees. We return the next day and power is restored, no answer was given when we questioned why. They were also renovating and had NO AC in the hallways. The whole place stinks like stale cigarettes. Continental breakfast is offered 6:30-9:30 daily. We do down at 8:45 -- no sausage, no gravy, no oatmeal, no milk. We wait until the line at the front desk is gone. Bring it to their attention at 9:05 -- she barks "breakfast is over but I guess i can make more". Then we got to observe as she slams everything around to get things made. So my advise is stay far far away. I was born and raised in Sheboygan Falls, this hotel used to be great. What stands there now is not a representation of what this amazing area has to offer.
1 out of 5
by David

Disappointed in conditions

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel got the job done. The hotel was old and dated. The first room they gave us the A/C didn't work the 2nd room had several lights out, was dirty, we had to request a couple things, etc. I wouldn't come back.
2 out of 5
by Paul H from Chicago

Serves the purpose

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bit pricey for what you get but I know they inflate prices on the few busy weekends. Paid $105 for a $65 room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lock problem

Posted May 3, 2016
The key card didn't work at first and they changed the lock not the key (?) and then at Midnight I got a knock on the door and found that the door was open. Luckily I had put the security bar over the door otherwise they would have been in my room. The night manager actually told me that I wasn't supposed to be there!!!! I shut the door and went back to bed.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Round Lake

Clean Room and Nice View

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very clean and room smelled fine. I requested. Fridge and microwave online and got one no problem when I entered room. Had a nice view from second floor of the field and highway. Only thing was my room phone did not work. I had to call from my cell phone for more towels and toilet paper but they were brought up within 5minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms have nice amenities, a microwave/fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. I was at the end of the hallway and the wifi signal was very weak. The pool was nice, the hot tub was not working during our stay. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating and gave us a later courtesy checkout. The outside hotel doors at the end of the hallway were never locked and the hallway and stairway were dirty. The beds and bedding were not very comfortable and the water barely got hot enough for a shower.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Got there she cancelled my room without my permission!! Got a room there was no heat and when we got up in the morning there was no HOT WATER!! Horrible!! Then went down to have breakfast and there was no food left!! NEVER AGAIN!!