Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel in the town of Plymouth

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was quiet, clean and very nice. The hotel conveniently has a bar and restaurant downstairs for those who choose not to go out in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Great travel stop over.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Packers fans from Katy, Tx. Originally from Wisconsin had stayed here years ago. Classic old building with so much history. Heading to Green Bay for a football game. Great stop, fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the forest and lakes for fun day trips.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and cozy. The complementary breakfast was very good with your choice of omelets, pancakes or French toast. The decor of this Irish Inn was very nice and just pleasant to be in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield il

nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Would recommend- nice rooms - beautiful old hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine, restaurant not so much.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was not busy on Sunday night when we had our dinner. Food brought out and was missing the tarter sauce for my fish sandwich. Waitress came back as I was finishing my last bite and asked if we needed anything. At least 10 minutes after our food was brought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Atmosphere

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The management and hotel are charming. Everything was convenient except for the lack of an elevator which was a burden for a 3rd floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
unWe chose this place because of its proximity to Elkhart Raceway. Friendly and helpful staff! Dinner in the restaurant was superb! Loved the Potato poppers! Yum! The room had some disappointments. There was a dead centipede next to the toilet. Yuck! At least it was dead. But the next morning I found a live on in the bathtub as I was stepping in! Yikes! The window A/C unit was covered with black dirt particles and when I went to open the shutters in the am for more light I found them dusty. Guess no one opens the shutters? We wanted to watch the news after our day but found that the remote would not sinc with the TV or vise versa. We could turn on the cable box with the remote but not the TV. When we pushed the power button located on the TV a message popped up telling us to press the "Input" button on the remote ( upon examination there is no "input" button on the remote ). So, being late we decided to just forget the TV and call it a night. Breakfast was superb! For the cost of the room I expected the TV to work and for the cleanliness level to be much higher.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Fond du Lac

Romantic

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I bought this room for my son and his bride for their wedding night, on a Sunday. They didn't get there until late evening, so couldn't enjoy the place that much, but said the bed was great, the tub was great, but the breakfast was yucky. Some scrambled eggs. They were very happy to enjoy their night there, and the place was very accommodating of their late arrival.
3 out of 5
by Kristine from Batavia IL

Kris4314

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay ... Quiet and peaceful ..
5 out of 5
by Sherrie from Madison, WI

Irish charmer

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and nice breakfast included with custom omelettes and French toast. Irish bar and good dining in lobby.