Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Black wolf Run

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Comfortable room, nice breakfast, check in and out very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and efficient.
Location: It was a short walk to several restaurants.
Our family was in Sheboygan for a funeral, so we had a total of 4 rooms. They put us in 2 pair of adjoining rooms per our request. Everything was just great. No problems what so ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located right off the freeway. Comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast; cleanliness; staff.
Cons: Directions for free internet would be nice.
Location: This was business. I did not have time.
Nice hotel for what I needed it for. The highway noise was just too much to allow for good sleep. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Sheboygan.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was very clean and included a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. The breakfast buffet was also very nice and had many selections.
We needed a place to stay when we attended a retirement party for a family member. They suggested this hotel because it was the closest. We were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a "no-frills" motel!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice pool and hot tub, decent breakfast, fireplace
Location: Sheboygan has one of my favorite museums, the John Michael Kohler Art Center. Sort of a hidden gem. We liked Rupp's Downtown Restaurant, too.
I saw Americinns described on this site as "no-frills" lodging, but I beg to differ. OK, so it's not a luxury chain, but most of them--like the one in Sheboygan--have really nice pools (big enough to actually swim laps in, not just glorified bathtubs) and hot tubs. The lobbies are pleasant; I liked the fireplace. The free breakfast is about as good as you will find at a chain motel. This one even had a little "happy hour" spread in the afternoon. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and I'm glad that the decor has been updated a bit, from fake log-cabin style to something a little more sophisticated. Even though my husband and I usually try to avoid chain restaurants and stores, when we're on a road trip we look for Americinns.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Not bad

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay. Excellent service. Breakfast mediocre. Rate should be $85 per night at most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate -- nothing fancy

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close to interstate and the American Club.
This is nothing fancy, but it's an adequate hotel with clean rooms and a reasonable breakfast.