Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. I'd stay here again. Only negative is there's only stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, IN

Comfy bed, nice breakfast, would recommend!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel had a great comfy bed, continental breakfast was good, indoor pool & hot tub was great and hot tub was big enough for 10+ so you didn't feel cramped with others in it. There was a pool table and electronic darts in the swimming pool area as well. Water pressure in the shower was sufficient. Refrigerator & microwave in our king room was a nice add. Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and only a few blocks from Walmart, restaurants and other shopping. Probably a 10 minute drive to the lakeshore, so not far at all. Staff was friendly and I appreciated that they kept the breakfast & coffee stocked up for guests, even during busy times.
Cons: Hotel room lighting was pretty dark and could use brighter bulbs. Looks like they started painting our room but didn't finish the walls (our friends room was the same way), so that was a little odd.
Location: Overall a great hotel for the price. This isn't a fancy 5 star but it's clean, reasonable and I would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We would stay here again, however would ask to be placed in a room that does not face the incredibly noisy highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location is great. Breakfast was continental and very fair ( could easily improve it). Had mosquitos in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Decent Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi!!!
Location: If you're looking for a good place to eat, go to the Courtyard Pub. It's worth every penny.
While not perfect, it was a reasonably clean and well-appointed hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with good beds. The lack of an elevator was a serious detraction. Even worse was the lack of a reliable wi-fi connection. I rely on the internet for work as well finding my way around. If you need a reliable internet connection, do not stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Very nice hotel with many amenities.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience, amenities.
Location: Many chain eating options and shopping. I would recommend the Courthouse Pub and Riverwalk Pub.
I was impressed with the look and feel of the lobby. Checkin was a snap and the room was clean and comfortable. I think this area must be humid because our room felt humid most of the weekend even though the air conditioner kept it nice and cool. The breakfast offerings were diverse and tasty. The staff always smiled and spoke when you walked by them and everyone was very pleasant. The hotel was convenient to the interstate and many options for shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Manitowoc for work 👍🏻

Posted Aug 8, 2016
If you're looking to stay in Manitowoc and don't want to spend $200 stay here. They have clean rooms with flatscreen tv's, a pool, a lot of room to park, and are minutes from restaurants. Area feels safe (if you're passing through you will see why I am mentioning this). I will stay here if I find myself in this town again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but cozy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lobby could stand some deep rug cleaning. Other than that the accommodations were nice.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels