Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Disappointment

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel front desk people were helpful,friendly and went out of their way to be helpful
Cons: the hotel chains thought on disabilities and the approach they take towards safety.
Location: Close to Door County and Lake Michigan
Room was not clean fridge was dirty. Someone elses dirty clothing hung in closet our entire stay.Bathroom has no grab bars in tub and in general the inn was not designed for the older population
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Nothing
Ok hotel for a night or two. You can hear your neighbors. I opted out of breakfast but the area looked well maintained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Motel showing age.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bathroom light blew out. Clerk called out service man who replaced entire fixture. Bathtub took forever to drain. Heat/AC unit worked on Fan only. Someone pulled fire alarm at midnight. Not the best stay. But -- clerk did drop the room price by 30% because of the inconveniences. Will consider staying there again. .
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KATHRYN

convenient and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay with grandkids. We were visiting the Maritime museum and this hotel wasn't too far away. We wanted a hotel with a pool and hot tub for the kids and so we used it a lot. Water in the pool could be a degree or two warmer but otherwise a nice pool area. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoiffman Estates, IL

Nice hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good value, nice place to stay, location was good for our plans
Location: Good location right off the expressway
Room was clean, beds were comfortable and staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. I'd stay here again. Only negative is there's only stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, IN

Comfy bed, nice breakfast, would recommend!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel had a great comfy bed, continental breakfast was good, indoor pool & hot tub was great and hot tub was big enough for 10+ so you didn't feel cramped with others in it. There was a pool table and electronic darts in the swimming pool area as well. Water pressure in the shower was sufficient. Refrigerator & microwave in our king room was a nice add. Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and only a few blocks from Walmart, restaurants and other shopping. Probably a 10 minute drive to the lakeshore, so not far at all. Staff was friendly and I appreciated that they kept the breakfast & coffee stocked up for guests, even during busy times.
Cons: Hotel room lighting was pretty dark and could use brighter bulbs. Looks like they started painting our room but didn't finish the walls (our friends room was the same way), so that was a little odd.
Location: Overall a great hotel for the price. This isn't a fancy 5 star but it's clean, reasonable and I would totally stay here again.