Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
They need to fix some things, facility is showing wear and tear. They need more staff and planning of the breakfast. They ran out of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitowoc,wisconsin

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I love the location, pool and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allegan, MI

Nice hotel with amenities and on the water.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall great place! Only complaint was that our room was cold from the AC. Hubby tried to turn on heat, which made our room stink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson

Convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Everything is in walking distance, restaurants, museum, ss badger and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Bad experience. 2 staff sitting at desk at check in. 1 was texting and not helping customers. Line was five deep. I showed girl at desk at check in my prepaid confirmation and reminded her I was giving her my credit card only for incidentals. Later as I was at the front desk I overheard staff on phone with an irate guest about getting double charged. He also prepaid via Expedia. At checkout I again said be sure I don't get double charged as I don't want the hassle or the interest. Of course she assured me yet a week later I looked at my credit card bill to find an additional charge of $164 plus $13. Not happy, it also took me four phone calls to reach someone who could help me . Stress..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The location was great. Rooms were clean. Our room overlooked the pool. Did get the strong smell of pool chemicals in our room. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but average, facility near the water.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Value for dollar spent and location.
Cons: Needs updating. Breakfast needs improved.
Location: Nice walking paths along shore with parks. Located next to interesting maritime museum. Not far from S.S. Badger ferry dock
Average quality facility in an interesting location near the water and walking paths. Good place to stay for not much money = value. It could use an update and the breakfast, although adequate, should have been better. It was clean and the staff were friendly. It met our needs for a two night stay and is recommended for an economical lodging where one doesn't spend much time in the room or facility itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Michiga

Good hotel, close to the Lake Michigan ferry.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The pool area was nice and the hot tub worked.
Cons: The biggest "issue" is that the bathroom door seemed to open the wrong way. I'm not sure reversing it would make it better, though.
Check in was quick and easy, and our room was right and clean. Everything worked (we did not try the TV, so I'm assuming that was OK). There were interesting places to visit in the area. I wish we had more time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

On the water

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Two luggage racks in a double room
The standard room was quite generous, and for an inside room, the sliding door arrangement into the atrium was a nice touch. We loved that it was next door the the Museum and close to the Manitowoc/Ludington Ferry. The breakfast area opened to a patio with beautiful view to marina and lighthouse.