Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy check-in for a late night arrival

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Large hotel great for family visits. My husband and I had a room with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. It would have been great if I had my two kids, since there is a waterpark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location. Great restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay @ Blue Harbor Resort

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Room was nice. Food was nice. Water park features were nice.
Cons: Ramp up service. Lower gift shop/spa prices. Inform guests of what the hotel offers: valet/baggage service, etc. 4:00 check in seems late.
Location: Location is good right on lake front. Signage from highway is good but once off signage to resort is poor. There are a few things to do nearby.
Blue Harbor looks to be a 5 Star resort. The gift shop and spa prices are set for a 5 star resort. I found out from a resort employee that the resort is rated as a three star. This makes more sense when reviewing the staff and service. They were not bad, just not 5 star in their approach to things. One example: they had valet service and staff to take our luggage to the room. I had to ask about this. No one at the desk mentioned it. The food in the resort was very good. The water park features were very good. They had a nice bon-fire and there were chairs along the lake for viewing which were a nice feature. Overall, the place was very nice and I would return, but they should step up service and strive for another star as well as reduce some prices so they match their star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love location kids loved the water park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great water park and location but avoid the breakfast buffet it is terrible. Go instead to the Starbucks in the lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI 53406

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Did not provide accessible room. That ruined my stay. I made an appointment at the spa for daughter. No facials available so I booked nails and massage. Upon arrival they said I only made an appointment for massage which was false. We took the massage appointment. They charged the massage twice to my credit card. It will take more then a week for them to put the money back into my account. We arrived Saturday and checked out Monday during our stay housekeeping did not change the sheets or replace the towels. When I spend over $1,000 for two nights (2rooms) I except better service. We made three trips to Blue Harbor in 2016, I'm looking for a replacement for our next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I booked a king size and got a double bed. I couldn't even sleep with my husband in the same bed. Ridiculous! Expedia Charged me 282, they charged me 360 when I got there claiming hidden "resort" fees. It was a very bad trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Water park. Breakfast buffet. Glow in the Dark Mini Golf. Access to the Beach.
Location: Bookwork Gardens on the edge of town is a gem. And free admission!
Family of 8 ages 16-88 spent 4 nights. Beautiful Resort. Beautiful scenery. Great family time. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Room loft

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I highly recommend the room with the loft. It comes with one and a half baths three queen beds and a pullout couch and balcony. My family was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was nice but restaurant inside was terrible. Ate both breakfast and dinner with several issues at both. Eat out from the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fond du lac, Wi.

staff overworked and slow

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: water park was great for kids
Cons: staff over worked or poorly managed
Location: Sheboygan is great
had to wait in line twice to check in, at least 20 people. No staff in attendance for dining room. Dining room opened late for breakfast and were still not ready with all food. Starbucks had a broken blender that has been broken for a week according to staff. While at dinner our drinks sat at the bar for 15 minutes before waitress brought them.