Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was very nice. We always have a great time with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great getaway!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Very nice looking and clean hotel with great staff.
Cons: Slow moving snack bar at the water park.
Location: Nice restaurants within walking distance along with an awesome ice cream shop. There is a nice path along the lake with chairs to enjoy the views.
We stayed for 3 nights - we were able to check in early due to room availability (there was the option to use the waterpark even if a room was not yet available), room was nice (we had the room with the bunk bed), the room was spacious and clean with a refrigerator and microwave, overall quiet (we did not hear our neighbors on any side), room was cleaned early each morning, gorgeous main lobby and views all around, we enjoyed the water park, arcade, glow-up mini golf, the beach, the pier, and the smores. Nice restaurants within walking distance along with an awesome ice cream shop. There is a nice path along the lake with chairs to enjoy the views. We are from the Chicago area so it was a smooth 2 hour ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Stayed for Road America racing. Convenient, picturesque and good eats and drinks nearby. On site restaurant lacking, but overall a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice waterpark and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice resort. The food is fine. Stayed in the Aquarium room. It would be nice if there was a pocket door and window closure for the bunk bed area. The sink is outside the bathroom and in front of the bunk beds so the kiddos may wake up. Water park and the grounds are clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel next to the beach, awesome view!

Posted May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, great place next to the beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Great place for the entire family. Would definitely recommend!! The only negative thing is that it's a little pricey but it's worth it! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Amazing Mother's day weekend overall

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I had an amazing time being able to relax in an amazing location like The Blue Harbor. We would have stayed a full weekend but was out of our budget.
4 out of 5
by Logan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great family get-away

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We went with our 2 children (1 and 6 year old). Kids had a great time, we were there Saturday-Monday and it was the perfect length stay. I think if we would have stayed longer the 6 year old would have gotten bored with the water park. Water park wasn't too busy, it's a smaller park so there weren't a lot of "bigger kids" running around knocking the little ones down. The breakfast buffet wasn't too exciting but our expectations weren't too high and it was the convenience of it being there. In my eyes the arcade wasn't impressive however my 6 year old was happy. It says they have a bonfire at night but we never went. Staff was great, lifeguards were pleasant, hotel was clean and room was perfect. Overall great trip and no complaints. Everyone left tired from all the playing but happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice hotel, location water park

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: pretty appearance, comfortable beds, water park, lobby is nice.
Cons: 4th floor is broken up bu luxury sweets thst require a key so to walk across thr 4th floor requires going down stairs and then back up again. Why not
Location: See above. Shops around.
Attractive hotel. Kohler tour nearby. Close to beach. Great speech at the space museum. Kohler restaurants near by were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel for a family birthday celebration.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Kids had a great time and there was plenty of areas for the adults to meet and enjoy the facility.