Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in Innenstadt

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Innenstadtlage, Computer mit Drucker für Gäste,
Hotel in Downtown, Zimmer in Ordnung, roch leicht muffelig, war früher bestimmt Raucherzimmer, aber sonst für 1 - 2 Nächte weiterzuempfehlen, Frühstück ok, günstig für einen Spaziergang durch Downtown und den Michigan See entlang gelegen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Really really bad

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It had a smell of cat pee in the elevator. Our rooms weren't cleaned. Dirty towels were on the floor. And room smelled like cigarettes. So they gave us new rooms. One of the lamps didn't work. All the tv channels didn't work. The pool area was dirty and gross. Chairs were rusty. I felt like I needed a tetanus shot after leaving. Please don't go there. It was horrible.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: bed was great
Location: the tallest flag
the bed was wonderful, like sleeping on a cloud. the staff was very helpful and kind
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cheap, clean, small room, ac worked great, main light only worked if you fiddled with the switch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Sketchy and disappointing

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: See above.
I would not have been disappointed had Expedia not charged me $200/night for an old hotel, center of the city, next door to Salvation Army, in a nonsmoking room that reeked of stale cigarette smell. (No other rooms were available to switch to.) My negative review is as much about Expedia tripling the normal price (supply and demand, it was PGA weekend) as it is about the hotel. On the positive side, the staff was excellent. Friendly, helpful, understanding.The hot breakfast was standard, but the staff kept it open longer than usual on both days to accommodate late guests. Again, staff was excellent, but facility and setting was sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You Deserve better.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Walking to JMKAC, down town and lake but there were other hotels near this one too.
Cons: Clean it up and teach your employees about customer service!!! Felt unwanted.
Location: Lake, JMKAC, Downtown shopping
Stains all over the ceiling tiles on all levels of building. Pool closed for painting and no apologies. They immediatley offered to send us to another hotel and didn't reduce price. Towels were not in rooms upon check in and one towel had a dirty smudge on it. Band in bar was loud and could be heard if your room was on that side of building. They were trying to cover up some bad smell with baby powered-smelling scent that permeated the halls. Thank goodness you could open a window.
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our hotel stay was absolutely terrible. The bathroom was very tiny. There was mold around the tub and the water wasn't hot at all when I went to shower. The beds were extremely hard. I woke up with the worst back ache ever. I tried to use the heater because of how chilled I was. I kept getting cold air instead of heat. The breakfast ended at 9:00 a.m. that is generally when people are getting up and about. Got down stairs to eat and we were told breakfast was over. There were cops called to the hotel. That really makes a person feel safe when you see officers entering the hotel. Worst stay ever. I will never stay there again. Very dirty place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: up-date
Location: Good location downtown
The room had no clock. The room was over the bar area which had a live band playing on Saturday night resulting in no sleep. For the price they charge it should be a higher end not an old hotel in need of remodeling. Next year we will be staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from milwaukee

loved this place. second time here

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March 2015 Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night. The room was dirty with stains on the pillowcases and bedspread. There was also 2 space heaters in the room because the heat did not work properly. There is a lounge downstairs that was noisy all night as if people were fighting. The pool area needs a lot of work. It had regular floor lamps pluged in all over because the wall lights were all broke. Will go to Sheboygan again but will spend more to stay somewhere else.