Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Never Again!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was clean.
Cons: yes...it needs a complete make over!! needs to be gutted.
Location: location was the best part...walking distance to a nice park, the marina/pier, restaurants, ect.
The room smelled like mildew...there was mold in the bathroom. The breakfast sucked. The elevator took you to a different floor than the button you pressed. This place is an excelled location, it needs a complete makeover!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antiquated hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is a very old hotel in need of updates. It wasn't very clean. Luckily we had two queen beds because the first one we layed in had sand in it so we used the other one. There was also dry sand on the bathroom door that wasn't cleaned off from the previous guest. The continental breakfast was very minimal. Not much to eat. Eggs were cold, bakery wasn't fresh. Needless to say, we went out for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was good

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Right downtown. Bars, restaurants and stores.
Under construction. Elevator a little scary. Continental Breakfast not impressive. I might stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs cleaning.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It is not a high prices hotel which is good. Convenient to the locations I needed. Elevator was overly filthy. Room was mostly clean but some areas had major dust build up and bath fans did not work in multiple rooms. However price was hard to beat. If you just need a room to sleep and shower, it will work. However if you are looking for a "nice" hotel, do not go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The water was shut off during part of the stay, it was a mess, dirty, the microwave and fridge were on the floor and nowhere near an outlet. The phone didn't work, the coffee pot was missing parts. The entire place was a disaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, WI

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Our first room had a dirty shower and no heat. They tried getting us a space heater but that didn't work either. They then moved us to another room that they couldn't get keys created for. We finally got tired of waiting and went to bed. Never got any keys. Then come to find out in the morning the sink didn't work. There was no water. When we left there was no one at the front desk to even speak to about all these problems. TERRIBLE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Well it wasn't as nice as the pictures, it was kind of ghetto. The hot tub was broken the entire stay, the game room was run down and half the games did not work. The continental breakfast wasn't anything special. I also had to get a new key 4 times in my 3 day stay. At least the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrill wi

Okay room for price,

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Big firm bed, whirlpool in facility, refrigerator in room, nice continental breakfast, reasonable rste.
Cons: Bathroom enlarged some, being able to control heat temperature in room.
Location: Nice easy to find location near downtown. For us was close to family we were visiting.
Room was clean, staff friendly. Disappointed there was no way to control thermostat in the room. Oil filled radiant heater was plugged in, but even with it on all night was not quite 70 degrees by morning (December 25). Bathroom was way too small--had to practically stand in tub to close door. Nice whirlpool in facility.Very nice continental breakfast. Limited television stations. Facility was quiet for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close, clean, and good price

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and inexpensive.
Cons: Could have offered more meat at breakfast. Maybe more tv channels.
Location: I was only in town overnight for a conference at a church, so I don't know. It's right downtown, so I assume there are things to do downtown.
We chose this place because it was close to our location and inexpensive. I was a little worried because some of the reviews were very bad, but I really liked the price, so I went with it. My room was totally clean. The sheets and bedding were clean, the bathroom was clean. Nothing was broken. We only stayed one night. The bathroom was very small, but I didn't care about that. The breakfast was about normal for that type of hotel/price. It had a waffle maker (which is what I always eat at hotels) and some scrambled eggs and hard boiled eggs, some toast and milk and juice and maybe some little breakfast muffins/breads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to church and bars.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
counter staff friendly pool was refreshing. breakfast was ok.