Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wausau, wi

easy to find

Posted Jul 17, 2017
some outlet don't work. didn't get a code to open the door, had to walk all around to get to room..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Basic room, could have been cleaner. Close to the boat Badger to get ride back to Ludington, Michigan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birch Run MI

nasty hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: clean shower and bed
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: nice resturant across the street
key to room did not work ,night lady had to let us in with her key, next night it worked but not in the morning. Contiantal breakfast consisted of stale cereal, milk orange juice and coffee, donuts looked stale, they did have a waffel maker.. unless you just want a place to sleep and get up and go I do not recomend this place, the staff was nice but the company sure could do better. the room was clean but hall ways looked like they had not been vacuumed in a week, dirt in the door way leadin in from parkin lot. the toilet ran all the time and if not for a/c room is stuffy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were not very pleased with our breakfast, nonetheless, your review will be escalated, our key people will carefully look into your review and will address accordingly. I hope we could have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

What a disappointment.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The price was good, which is why we stayed there. I guess we got what we paid for.
Cons: The lobby, hallways, and rooms need to be cleaner. New carpeting and a fresh coat of paint would be good, too.
Location: Adult entertainment and tattoos are available just steps away. The town and area offer historic sites and museums. Lake Michigan is nearby.
The hotel did not live up to the pictures on the website. It was shabby and dirty. The bed was made and towels exchanged, but the room did not seem to be cleaned during our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality accommodations and clean. We appreciate your feedback, we use our guests' reviews to help us identify aspects we need to improve to offer our guests better services moving forward. Your review will be reported to our management, thank you for sharing your thoughts.Trust that our key people will evaluate and address your concerns accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty old and smelly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nasty old and smelly. This hotel is disgusting. It's not clean, it's old, it smells awful, and I would never stay here again. Not even for the $65 it cost me for the room. All I wanted to do was get out of there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions on how we can improve your overall experience. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I had to move from 2 room because the toilet wasn't working. The front desk was very helpful in locating me to my 3 room. I guess it's just my luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and we thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. We hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
5 out of 5
by wanda

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We found the motel to be very nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed making and eating the waffles for breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value but the hotel appears to be on the edge. I counted only 7 cars overnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It smelt like dirty old man. Different shades of paint in bathroom covering up holes. Bax caulking job through out. Broken window and caulking out over it so air wouldnt come in, but it still did.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We will verify your stay to check on the room in question. It is very unlikely for our staff to provide unkempt room to our guests. I ssur you that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels