Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only reason I didnt give it a five star was that there was no place to put shampoo, soap etc in the shower. Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working the wind...stay at Harbor Inn

Posted May 29, 2016
Great hotel! Recently remodeled. Very affordable. Comfortable. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Although the room was small, it was comfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, plenty of parking, and even though it was on a main road, the rooms were quiet.
Cons: When hosting a LOT of dog show people, buckets for bags of dog waste would be good.
Location: Great access to restaurants and easy to find.
Staff was VERY responsive. I commented that the closure arm on the door to the stairwell needed to be adjusted to keep it from slamming (which it did at 3:30 am), and it was fixed that same day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff could not do enough to assist. The linens were changed everyday. It was quiet and yet packed with show dogs for the weekend.
Cons: If an elevator cannot be put in, then they should say it is not handicapped suitable.
Location: There is a very good restaurant right across the streetl
Unfortunately there are NO handicapped facilities and I was on the second floor. Had booked through the motel, I would have had a first floor room, but i booked through Expedia. NEVER AGAIN will i do that. The staff was very helpful, taking my baggage. But walking up and down four times a day was difficult. This was dog friendly and very, very clean.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Trois-Rivières

Je recommande

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stationnement parfait pour camionneur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederic, Wisconsin

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and lobby, Friendliness of staff. Easy access to parking from room (husband disabled). Enjoyed Continental breakfast.
Cons: Really nothing to improve. Were very satisfied.
Location: The Hotel is located on the main thoroughfare within walking distance to restaurants, gas stations. Many places to shop and eat. Ideal location.
The Hotel is close to the expressway and love the fact you can walk across the parking lot to a restaurant. Easy access to shopping, gas stations and many places to eat. I mentioned that we needed a lower floor room due to my husband's disability and what room number we stayed in the last time and were surprised to get the same room this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very nice. Staff was very friendly. Hotel looked to be newly remodeled.
4 out of 5
by John from Indianapolis

Good place for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good place to stay for the price. I've been there on two different occasions and each time I was happy with the room. Both times the bedding/mattress was great. Interior and exterior of the building were ok. Only minor complaints are the small rough bath towels and no iron with ironing board in the room. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms and a wide variety of choices for breakfast.