Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
basic, clean, friendly, walkable to downtown, lovely breakfast room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Basic but good value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not posh, but clean and comfortable. A very good location, right on the river and walking distance to downtown restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff
Cons: Bigger breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Sheboygan and the river and the lake.
I am originally from Sheboygan but moved out of state many years ago. I stayed at several Sheboygan hotels over the years but I always try to get into the Harbor Winds first. It is conveniently located near downtown and the river and lake. The staff are there for any needs you may have. The rooms are always clean and quiet. They include a limited breakfast but you are in walking distance of several places if you prefer a full breakfast. I had a problem with my TV and as soon as I notified the front desk, someone was there to fix the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and your loyalty to the hotel. We greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay and enjoy.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: The river is right outside the breakfast room window with a beautiful walkway along the river. Excellent places to eat within walking distance.
Our stay at this little establishment was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the bathroom was a little small. Other then that there was absolutely wonderful. The next time I stay in Sheboygan, this is my motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairie du Chien, WI

Harbor Winds Sheboygan WI

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, Clean. and Staff very helpful
Cons: Nothing as I can see
Location: I just came for 3 days to visit my niece. Her daughter plays Basketball and I came for 2 of her games.
I had a great stay. I had a Stroke and the Staff was very helpful with my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent choice for the money

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Cost
Cons: Beds were very hard. Bathroom is very small.
Clean and comfortable. Staff was EXCELLENT. Really went out of their way for us. Pretty location on the water. Only negatives were the mattresses were HARD and the bathroom was quite small. Especially for the cost, I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice Inn, We were there for two nights on business the staff were friendly, rooms clean, breakfast selection was good, location in town was a nice alternative to along the highway, will most likely stay when we are in the area again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This place sounded great from all the reviews but it definitely is not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok, but not a thrill when you get there - it's a 90's hotel wanting to be now!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx x. C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic no-frills hotel at a great price!