Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Nice hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
,Nice but a lot of traffic noise. Good employees. Nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding at Blue Harbor

Posted May 29, 2018
Had a wedding at the Blue Harbor but forgot to book a room before they ran out. Booked at this hotel instead and it was great walking distance from Blue Harbor (15 min?) The walk itself was beautiful along the lake and the hotel and all staff was great. I’d stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward wi

Nice to be near the harbor and downtown.

Posted May 29, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean rooms and nice central location. We liked walkingkout the door and onto the walkways around the harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Nice and close to river
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Harbor Winds Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
No pop machine on 1st floor and one on 2nd floor wouldnt take my money. Floors could have been vacuumed a bit better. Other than that, i would have given a 5 The bed was very comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Harbor Winds Hotel. We will take your comment under advisement and strive to improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great value!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, the view of the river from the windows, and the proximity to the waterfront area.
Location: Waterfront restaurants, local restaurants, parks and paths along the river and lake.
Our stay at this hotel was for 3 days; this hotel stay was by far the best value of our trip. The hotel was clean--a comforting clean, and offered excellent breakfast choices. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the waterfront and restaurants, so overall, a great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Harbor Winds!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us at the Harbor Winds Hotel.