Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Checked in early, due to having to be at a tournament all day. Staff made it difficult. Left names with keys for all ppl staying in room. When the 1st person tried to get to room staff said they had no check in and no record of a reservation. Drove from tourney to hotel to argue with staff to have her open a drawer and say Oh here it is. Not to mention that every time we left or entered hotel the staff was sitting in side room on the computer surfing the internet. Poor staff is the reason I will Not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stillman Valley, IL

Simple, but nice accommodations.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Access to harbor area and downtown.
Location: River walk along the harbor, though much is closed in winter. Great places to eat within walking distance... Duke of Devon was exceptional.
Hotel is located right on the river walk, with easy access to downtown. Our single queen room was an average size, and included a mini fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was fine, plus they had microwaveable items too (egg sandwich...). The staff was very friendly and the place was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Basic accommodations

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location, rates - although the variability of rates across days of my stay is a bit confusing. Liked having breakfast included.
Cons: Provide trays to carry breakfast items to the dining room. A bit more preparation space - probably is OK as long as only 1 or 2 people are using it.
Location: Did not explore immediate area.
Hotel provides good basic accommodations. Breakfast offers basic assortment of items. Not much preparation space - probably gets crowded quickly if 3 or 4 people would be getting breakfast at the same time. Absence of trays with the location of the food items in a different area than the dining room necessitates multiple trips to assemble breakfast if eating in the dining area. Rooms are somewhat sparse re amenities - like nothing to write on or with if a note pad is needed to jot something down. Room heating and AC controls not the best. Heat was pouring out in my room when I checked in and it was not evident how to reduce the temperature setting without kicking in the air conditioning. Parking area designations are not real good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Amy Wayte, Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Harbor Winds. I completely understand your comments about the breakfast area. We currently have a remodel scheduled for this coming spring. if you find yourself is the Sheboygan area again, please consider our hotel, so you can see our updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

nice hotel nice view of the water good breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: comfortable, location was close to our destinies. the breakfast had alot of choices.
Cons: furniture is oudated
Location: close to Kohler art center, not to far from state park, restaurants nearby.
tv wasnt working correctly . staff came and fixed it promptly very friendly. good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Welcoming staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The staff is welcoming and Welcoming. This is small homey hotel, clean nicely appointed and close to.the very good restaurants on 8th street. You cant beat the low cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Small but comfortable rooms good location Pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
This is a lovely small hotel, close to the wonderfull eigth street area. The engaging woman at the front desk remembered us from our last stay, which made us feel at home! The rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I knew !!!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Wish i knew that there was no elevator and had to walk up stairs to get to my room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Right on the boardwalk on the harbor. Easy access to restaurants. Boardwalk and connecting path is lovely for a run or walk. Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast is provided.
3 out of 5
by Tarry

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a old hotel and is dated. Very clean, breakfast is good, location is awesome. For the price, not a bad deal..