Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price but...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They had a sign on the bed saying they only change and wash their sheets every 3rd day unless requested. WHAT?! I didn't see the sign until morning since we arrived at 1am. I felt drigusting. Wouldn't stay again unless I'm an absolute pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
basic, clean, friendly, walkable to downtown, lovely breakfast room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Basic but good value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not posh, but clean and comfortable. A very good location, right on the river and walking distance to downtown restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff
Cons: Bigger breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Sheboygan and the river and the lake.
I am originally from Sheboygan but moved out of state many years ago. I stayed at several Sheboygan hotels over the years but I always try to get into the Harbor Winds first. It is conveniently located near downtown and the river and lake. The staff are there for any needs you may have. The rooms are always clean and quiet. They include a limited breakfast but you are in walking distance of several places if you prefer a full breakfast. I had a problem with my TV and as soon as I notified the front desk, someone was there to fix the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and your loyalty to the hotel. We greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay and enjoy.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: The river is right outside the breakfast room window with a beautiful walkway along the river. Excellent places to eat within walking distance.
Our stay at this little establishment was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the bathroom was a little small. Other then that there was absolutely wonderful. The next time I stay in Sheboygan, this is my motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

no frills but comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was just fine, good bed and TV. Small bath and older place however for the price we were very pleased.