Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was pleasant when you could find them. The tub and grab bars were slippery making it difficult for me as a disabled person. Also the dated wire framed and coiled mattress need updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very close to a popular state park on Lake Michigan.
This hotel is just off the interstate and super easy to get to. The room and grounds were clean, and the interior I was told, was recently remodeled and is very cozy. Breakfast had a lot of different options and the breakfast room is a fair size. Nice quiet night, though the bed was a little hard. It's a little ways from town, but there's a gas station/store next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by AS, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, We would like to thank you for your feedback and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, GM. Sleep Inn and Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location was good easy to find and get to.
The hotel is run down . rotting wood around the pool windows. The side entrance door carpeting was very dirty not vacuumed . Looks like when the hotel was new would have been a very nice place. Breakfast was ok we had two apple and they were all bruised. Not worth the price we paid. Will stay at a different hotel on the next visit to Sheboygan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Hotel for the Cost

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The value provided by Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan was excellent. For about $70 USD, including all taxes, we got a very clean room, in a new looking facility. The breakfast was well stocked and well staffed. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally large. I'm not sure if this was because it was an accessible room (we didn't request an accessible room), but it was beyond anything I was expecting in a "standard room". The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway. It is an excellent alternative to staying in Green Bay for a game or to get a short head start south after the final buzzer.
Cons: I found nothing to complain about at all with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and disgusting.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room experience was so bad--nothing was good. The hallways had the same dirt for days. Keys frequently malfunctioned and the owner blamed us, not the front desk error.
Cons: Upon arrival, bedding was unclean--dry blood stains. Floor needed better to be vacuumed. Furniture was stained. Asked the front desk to ensure that the room be given attention and cleaned properly the morning of our second day. Returned at about 11:30 pm CST that night and the room was as we left it. The front desk clerk came up to change the sheets and then returned later to bring towels. Hallways were not vacuumed for days. When I complained I was disbelieved and belittled as management and corporate information was inaccurate and and their attitude was uncaring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Convenient, quiet place

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Remote location, only gas station at a walkable distance.
Spacious room, decent continental breakfast, limited fitness room gears
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Owner is rude

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Corbet the kitchen guy holds the hotel together.
Cons: The owner.
Location: Not much near by
Owner is rude, there is no management. Rooms are nice. Hotel needs more staff. Needs to be cleaned and updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodridge, IL

Great Price, Great Location, Great Amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There's a beautiful state park nearby. Didn't really explore the area.
Conveniently located right off the highway, extremely reasonably priced rooms with a decent free breakfast and workout room and a fun pool for the kids with a slide and water features and a large hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by A. S., Hotel Management
Good Evening Laura, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, GM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

nice place needs housekeepers

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great rooms. Great breakfast.
Cons: Housekeepers bringing children, not speaking English.
Location: Great location! Nice beaches!
Breakfast man cornet and front desk gal Jenn are great!!!! Nice hotel. Could be great!! Pool & hot tub need to be cleaned & repaired.. housekeepers should not listen to music, be on the phone or bring kids to work. Overweight rude nonenglish speaking housekeeper was feeding her kids in the breakfast area ahead of guests... unreal!! Public areas need to be cleaned. Stairways are disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheboygan

Great hotel for cost

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great staff! Nice rooms. Nice pillows and blankets. Great breakfast!! Pool area could use maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by AS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, GM Sleep Inn and Suites.