Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay once we had the bedding changed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great front desk people, good breakfast, comfortable pillows and bed.
Cons: A closer inspection to mattress pads for sure! Fix broken hallway window and mow that weed field for a lawn! Landscaping in front was a mess too.
Location: Go directly to Port Washington and see the beautiful harbor!
Upon arrival, we had a nice front desk worker who welcomed us. When we got to the room we did a quick inspection for cleanliness. We discovered small blood stains on the mattress pad under the sheets. A call to the front desk and the housekeeping staff quickly arrived and changed out the stained pad. After that it was pretty comfortable room. There is a lot of wear and tear in the hallways, scratches and dings on the walls etc. Also, the lawnmower was parked outside and overnight in the rain....sitting in the very overgrown grass. Perhaps they should call a mechanic and get that mowed!
2 out of 5
by Louise

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The out side area was very dirty and the room was not as shown on your web page . VERY UNHAPPY WITH MY STAY THERE
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted May 3, 2017
Overall, our stay was fine. The beds were comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was great. These are always the big two for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the whole place could've been cleaner, much cleaner. I'm not sure if our room had been vacuumed and although the sink, toilet and shower seemed clean, the rest of the room was very dusty. I know this is a small facility which probably doesn't employ a lot of staff but I got the impression that a number of things hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. Because I'm sort of picky about such things, I actually wiped down a number of things in the room before laying our belongings out. All in all, probably no less clean than most people's homes on a daily basis and I got a great deal so I really can't complain. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Rita

short staffed

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check in process was horrible. While the gentleman behind the counter was very nice and courteous, they were short staffed and had no rooms ready at 430 pm! When someone else from our group went back at 8 his room still wasnt ready. That is really unacceptable! luckily we were at an event that went until 11 so they were ready by then. If we wouldn't of had something to do then what?? Rooms were clean and staff was nice but they def need help with staffing enough people to get rooms ready timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Not exciting but not bad

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed here in order to recuperate from a minor injury. Clean, comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
by John D.

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is what I would call "tired". It is in need of some updating and I can't complement them on the cleanliness of the room. It was the most disappointing Super 8 I have experienced..
3 out of 5
by Kimberley

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be cleaner. Issues with key cards not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels