Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Nice hotel short walk to town centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice hotel next to football ground. No problem parking and no noise heard from the ground. Staff very helpful as we were able to book in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great review of your recent stay at the Copthorne Hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms a little shabby, bathroom door could not be closed quietly. Breakfast and staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Sorry to hear that you found the room "shabby". We do try to keep our product in a good state of maintenance, and replace items that get damaged. If you're able to provide some specific information it would be greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Copthorne Hotel Review

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel neighbouring the football stadium, not very central to restaurants or the city centre if on foot but there is an Aldi close by. 12noon check out was nice and room price very affordable. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Copthorne Hotel Sheffield. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely friendly hotel nothing to much trouble

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely welcome very relaxing stay room beautiful staff couldn't do enough breakfast very nice plenty of course would recommend a stay in this beautiful friendly hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln england

Too far out of town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Needed a taxi into the centre of town. Hotel pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Whilst we are a short distance from the city centre it is walkable on a dry day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Convenient hotel with free parking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Free parking and wi-fi. Excellent buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Clean, moderin rooms.
Cons: Have proper hairdryers that stay on - no button to keep pushing. Have lighter chairs-easier to move around. Bigger twin beds - not children's singles.
Location: Next to Sheffield United football club. Close to town.
The hotel was very nice and modern, and conveniently located to town (and the Sheffield Football club). The staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant breakfast was excellent. I would have liked more towel rails in the bathroom, a better location for the hair dryer - sitting on the floor to dry my hair in the bedroom is not convenient - and the chairs were so big and heavy that there was no way to pull them round to sit in. Also - a hairdryer where you have to keep pressing a button for it to stay on makes it very difficult for anyone with weak hands or arthritis to use. European hotels don't use these - why does the UK? I would stay here again but would bring my own hairdryer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay, we're pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and modern, and the staff friendly. We have noted your comments regarding the chairs in the rooms, and also the hair dryers, and will take these into account when considering replacement furniture and equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Fantastic hotel with really friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I booked this for my mum and sister, who had come to visit with my 4 month old niece. It was my sister's first trip away with the little one, and she was quite nervous. Also, Mum has been on crutches recently, having damaged her knee. The hotel staff greeted my family, and helped take all the baggage up to the room. The staff had lovingly prepared a cot, which exceeded my sister's expectations. (Apparently the little one slept better in the hotel room than at home!!) They both commented on how quiet and clean the hotel was. And, said that breakfast was fantastic. My mum and sister wanted to make special mention of Randall, the operations manager who went that extra mile to make them feel settled and welcomed into the hotel. Mum said that every member of staff was incredibly friendly. They both said they'd definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review of your mum & sisters' recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that they enjoyed their stay, and we look forward to seeing them again very soon! Your kind comments will be passed on to Randall, and we all hope your mum makes a speedy recovery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent hotel great location and staff really friendly. Got a early check-in with ease. Will definitely stop again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review of your recent stay at the Copthorne Hotel Sheffield. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with ample free parking

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Free parking with lots of parking space so u don't have to worry about parking full kind of situation. We got some good discount on breakfast which was great. It's walking distance to good eating places. Overall great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rossendale , Lancashire

Great hotel next to the shopping precincts

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Friendly check in, room nice and clean and spacious. Staff nice and polite, evening meal was great in the restaurant and breakfast was just as good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Team Copthorne, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your fabulous review of your recent stay, we're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.