Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: More details about getting there from station / town centre.
Nice hotel if one has car as its away from town centre and train station. Good parking facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by HIRV, Hotel Management
Dear guest many thanks for your review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel on a whole and we look forward to welcoming you again next time when you visit Sheffield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

A great stay for my Sheffield Uni reunion

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Fab room
Great hotel, pleasant staff. Lovely room AAAAAA++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by HIRV, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayne Island BC

Old railway hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The old railway hotel ambience, and the friendly staff.
Cons: Internet access and support. Also I was served tea in the bar with a teaput that was so damaged the lid wouldnt close. (They quickly replaced it)
Nice atmosphere, excellent staff. Although rooms have been nicely updated, the stair carpets are threadbare, must be 50 years old! Internet access is a problem, took hours to get it to work, and front desk staff didnt even have the correct phone number to call for technical support
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by HIRV, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and you have found the staff friendly. However with regards to the issues you have had, thank you for bringing them into our attention, please be advised that we will address them to our maintenance team. Many thanks for your feedback once again and we will look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good Standards

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Responsive and friendly staff
Location: All city centre attractions walking distance
Stay every week having tried most hotels in Sheffield so that's a strong recommendation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HIRV, Hotel Management
Dear guest,many thanks for taking the time to write us your feedback. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by fernando

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at our hotel next time you visit Sheffield. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good enough

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
room condition was abysmal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are deeply sorry that we haven't met your expectations. We are under a programme of refurbishment and our rooms will be at a high standard by next year. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Our review

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Location: See above
Our only grumble was Sheffield is a nightmare to drive around and better directions to get to the hotel would be great. We could see the hotel but how the hell do you get to it. We did in the end. Breakfast was great staff great. Lovely hotel recoommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Sales , Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. With regards to the directions we always advise our guests to use the Sat Nav postcode which is on our hotel website, S1 2AU. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Morning breakfast , Staff and location
Cons: There is no Air conditioning
Location: Saffield Pond forge
Every Thing was good except there is no Air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Sales , Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. With regards to the air con system, please be advised that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment process, after that the air con system will be available also. Once again many thanks for your feedback, Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

brief vist

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
only stayed one night - arrived latish, room service and bed - but all I needed and a very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by David

A nice, if a little dated, hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
£5 to park the car seems like needless profiteering, if I had noticed during booking I would have chosen elsewhere, but having stayed previously with no parking charge it was an unwelcome surprise. Curtains also let in light quite badly where the fabric has worn away. Shower required a degree in engineering to operate and the fittings came off repeatedly. Unable to move the shower door much as it was right next to the toilet. But it was quiet and the bed was fairly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your review, we really hope to welcoming you again in the near future when we can assure you of our best attention of all times. Kind regards.