Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

short stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It provided us easy access to all the things we needed to see and do during our 2 night stay.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. We have stayed in many Novotel hotels and have always been pleased.
Location: We were there to see a Musician at the beautiful Sheffield City Hall and did not venture too far from the city, using the hotel as the centroid.
We were in Sheffield to see a Musician/artist. Every other person asked "So, what brings you to Sheffield?" like no one really goes there so initially we were left wondering what's here. The people we met however were lovely including hotel staff. We delved into Sheffield's history a bit more; once having a strong steel industry. Not an ugly city or unpleasant but I think I'd like to see the City bring back a sense of pride. History is all in the telling. Sheffield tell your story, be heard, be proud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: The checking in process. The lifts. The hot water.
Convenient. Comfortable rooms. But there was a problem with the hot water and I had to wash with cold water on a couple or occassions. Also one of two lifts seemed to be consistently out of order. The staff could not find my booking although it was confirmed. The breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Very nice Hotel in the centre of Sheffield

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the railway station. Very easy to find. Staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome. My daughter was given a soft toy which was a nice gesture. Nice clean room, my only grumble was I found the bed to be very uncomfortable and didn't get the best night's sleep because of this. Other than that would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom was ready for upgrade
Location: Shops and theatres in immediate vicinity
Good location. Small car park which was good if you could get a place. Good breakfast. Shower was a bit mouldy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

central hotel with pool and sauna

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast expensive
Location: shopping, restaurants, art galleries, theatres
2 night stay to see Sleaford Mods at the O2 Academy! Couldnt get better location as 400 yards from the Gig. Comfy beds, nice pool and steam room. Nice break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff really went out of their way to help.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, pool, steam room.
When the staff found out the reason for our sad trip to Sheffield they sent up a lovely card and present. It meant so much to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent place - cracking price for a Friday nigh

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Great location close to train station (though uphill all the way!)
Easy check-in. Very pleasant staff. Nice room. Clean bathroom and comfy bed. No noise from adjoining rooms - and all this for less than a typical Premier Inn stay, on a Friday night. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Novotel Sheffield

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It was excellent although the tv didn’t work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent location and spotless rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The bed was large and the room was very clean. The heated swimming pool on site was a lovely way to relax at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Was good and the staff were friendly and helpful