Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff was excellent! The room was adequate, the bathroom toilet dirty. Pool ok, but all the seats around it, were broken. One man sat down and completely went through the whole chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Lots of Updating

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Overall the stay was ok but the hotel is in serious need of updating or maybe just torn down and started over. This building has to be 30+ years old and it shows. Looks like they just tried to make it look nicer with some fresh paint and a few fixtures but not really fix anything. For example one of the elevators had broken and missing ceiling tiles, there was no AC in the hallways which turned them into a sauna, and you could see leak stains in some areas of the ceiling. Our first room could not get WiFi, something we needed for work. When I called the front desk they told me I could come sit in the lobby. When I went to complain the manager walked me to several rooms till we found one with working WiFi. The beds were comfortable and we got a good night sleep but the overall experience was disappointing. Would probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good middle of the road hotel
1 out of 5
by karen from Georgia

travelball mom

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable and clean. Carpet needed to have a vacuum ran over them. There for travelball tournament. Old and out dated. Mold in bath tub. Definitely would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Hendersonville

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awful run down condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for the event we were attending. Lovely setting among trees.
Cons: Replace the carpet, paint, freshen up the whole place. Update the breakfast area. Keep things in working order. This facility has potential.
Location: The setting among trees is inviting, and it is about midway among several local attractions, such as Fame, Ivy Green, Rosenbaum House, Wilson Dam.
The lobby looked uninviting. The vending machine and hot tub were out of order, plus some other things had out of order signs on them. No ice machine. Carpet in the halls was in terrible shape, very stained. Everything looked tired and seedy. The breakfast area was worn and dreary. The bed was ok, but the pillows were very lumpy. The bathroom, although clean, didn't have a vanity or any place to put toiletries. There was only one chair; so someone had to sit on the bed.
3 out of 5
by Tricia from Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, UK.

A once fine hotel, now a bit neglected.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with my wife, for two nights while visiting all the wonderful sights in the area. It looks very grand from the outside, and inside it looks it looks very good too, but on closer inspection, certain things are a little sad. It was once quite stunning, but now it seems neglected, or under-used. The room we had was spacious and comfortable, with a double bed, a desk and chair for working at, a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath and a large wash-stand and mirror. Admittedly the floor was still wet and had a few stray hairs(!) on it, but the main surfaces were fine. The staff, however, need a special mention. Without exception they were all great. Very friendly, interested in us and our travels and helpful with places to go and see or eat at. Diane in the restaurant/bar/entertainment room was brilliant; a font of useful information and a lovely person. And the receptionists were very helpful too. I would go back just to see them all again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fp

Hotel is old and very hot!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Old hotel that really needs an update! The elevator needs to get an update, sounded like it where gonna fall down. A/c in the room is so loud it's impossible to sleep with it on. Breakfast where terrible, muffins and waffles! No real food. No wifi except in the lobby. Never. Going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels